TTUHSC Clinical Research Institute
HomeClinical Research InstituteAdvisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Committee Members for the TTUHSC Clinical Research Institute (CRI)

Tedd Mitchell

Tedd Mitchell, MD

TTUHSC President
T: 806.743.2900
F: 806.743.2910
tedd.mitchell@ttuhsc.edu

Steven Berk

Steven L. Berk, MD

Executive Vice President and Provost
SOM Dean
T: 806.743.3000
F: 806.743.3021
steven.berk@ttuhsc.edu

Alan Peiris, MD, PhD, FRCP

Alan Peiris, MD, PhD, FRCP

Executive Director of the CRI and Professor, SOM Department of Internal Medicine
T: 806.743.1250
F: 806.743.4371
alan.peiris@ttuhsc.edu

Tom Tenner

Tom Tenner, PhD

SOM Dept of Pharmacology and Neuroscience and CRI Assistant Director
T: 806.743.7169
F: 806.743.4082
tom.tenner@ttuhsc.edu

Cathy Lovett

Cathy Lovett, RN, MSN, CCRP, CCRC

Managing Director of the CRI
T: 806.743.4433
F: 806.743.4371
cathy.lovett@ttuhsc.edu

Sharon Decker

Sharon Decker, RN, CS, PhD, CCRN

F. Marie Hall SimLife Center-Director of Clinical Simulations
T: 806.743.2730
F: 806.743.1622
sharon.decker@ttuhsc.edu

Phil Sizer

Phil S. Sizer, Jr, PhD, PT, OCS, MOMT, FAAOMPT

School of Health Professions-Professor and Program Director, ScD PT Program
T: 806.743.3902
F: 806.743.2994
phil.sizer@ttuhsc.edu

Sharmila Dissanaike

Sharmila Dissanaike, MD

School of Medicine-Chair for Department of Surgery
T: 806.743.2370
F: 806.743.2113
sharmila.dissanaike@ttuhsc.edu

Alyce Ashcraft

Alyce Ashcraft, RN, PhD, CNE, ANEF

School of Nursing-Associate Academic Dean for Research
T: 806.743.2730
F: 806.743.1622
alyce.ashcraft@ttuhsc.edu

Ronald HallRonald Hall, PharmD, MSCS

Dallas Campus-School of Pharmacy-Associate Professor and Program Director, DOORT: 214.654.9404
ronald.hall@ttuhsc.edu



 Natalia Schlabritz-Lutsevich

Natalia Schlabritz-Lutsevich, MD, PhD

Permian Basin Campus-School of Medicine, Associate Regional Dean for Research and Associate Professor
T: 432-703-5169
natalia.schlabritz-lutsevich@ttuhsc.edu

Functions:

  • Evaluate CRI policy and function and make recommendations.
©