TTUHSC Clinical Research Institute
HomeClinical Research InstituteAdvisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Committee Members for the TTUHSC Clinical Research Institute (CRI)

Tedd Mitchell

Tedd Mitchell, MD

TTUHSC President
T: 806.743.2900
F: 806.743.2910
tedd.mitchell@ttuhsc.edu

Steven Berk

Steven L. Berk, MD

Executive Vice President and Provost
SOM Dean
T: 806.743.3000
F: 806.743.3021
steven.berk@ttuhsc.edu

Lorenz Lutherer

Lorenz O. Lutherer, MD, PhD

Executive Director of the CRI
T: 806.743.4222 ext 230
F: 806.743.4371
lorenz.lutherer@ttuhsc.edu

Tom Tenner

Tom Tenner, PhD

SOM Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development
T: 806.743.3010
F: 806.743.4082
tom.tenner@ttuhsc.edu

Cathy Lovett

Cathy Lovett, RN, MSN, CCRP, CCRC

Managing Director of the CRI
T: 806.743.4222 ext 222
F: 806.743.4371
cathy.lovett@ttuhsc.edu

Patrick Tarwater

Patrick Tarwater, PhD

Foster SOM El Paso Campus-Chief of the Division of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
T: 915.545.5701
F: 915.545.5716
patrick.tarwater@ttuhsc.edu

Sharon Decker

Sharon Decker, RN, CS, PhD, CCRN

F. Marie Hall SimLife Center-Director of Clinical Simulations
T: 806.743.2730
F: 806.743.1622
sharon.decker@ttuhsc.edu

Rajinder Koul

Rajinder Koul, PhD, CCC-SLP

School of Allied Health-Associate Dean of Research
T: 806.743.3220
F: 806.743.2994
rajinder.koul@ttuhsc.edu

Sharmila Dissanaike

Sharmila Dissanaike, MD

Assistant Professor School of Medicine-Dept. of Surgery
T: 806.743.2370
F: 806.743.2113
sharmila.dissanaike@ttuhsc.edu

Alyce Ashcraft

Alyce Ashcraft, RN, PhD, CNE, ANEF

School of Nursing-Associate Academic Dean for Research
T: 806.743.2730
F: 806.743.1622
alyce.ashcraft@ttuhsc.edu

Richard Leff

Richard Leff, PharmD

Dallas Campus-School of Pharmacy-Professor and Senior Associate Dean for Clinical/Translational Research
T: 214-654-9404
richard.leff@ttuhsc.edu

Daniel Castracane

V. Daniel Castracane, PhD

Permian Basin Campus - Clinical Research Director
Obstetrics and Gynecology
T. 432-703-5050
daniel.castracane@ttuhsc.edu



Functions:

  • Evaluate CRI function and make recommendations.
  • Make recommendations related to CRI Policy.
  • Review submitted investigator-initiated protocols: approve or make suggestions for revision.
  • Review submitted industry-sponsored trials: recommend proceeding with or refusing trial.
  • Review progress of ongoing projects and recommend changes when needed.
©