TTUHSC Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
HomeBiomedical Sciences

Biotechnology Faculty

Name Campus Membership Email Address Accepting Students?
Guillermo Altenberg, MD, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate g.altenberg@ttuhsc.edu no 
Susan Bergeson, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate susan.bergeson@ttuhsc.edu tentatively
Michael Blanton, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate michael.blanton@ttuhsc.edu no 
Robert Bright, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate robert.bright@ttuhsc.edu no 
Luis Cuello, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate luis.cuello@ttuhsc.edu
Gail Cornwall, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate gail.cornwall@ttuhsc.edu ✔ 
Jannette Dufour, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate jannette.dufour@ttuhsc.edu
Stephanie Filleur, Ph.D. Lubbock Full stephanie.filleur@ttuhsc.edu no
Joe Fralick, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate joe.fralick@ttuhsc.edu tentatively 
Vadivel Ganapathy, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate vadivel.ganapathy@ttuhsc.edu  
Matthew Grisham, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate matthew.grisham@ttuhsc.edu no
Petar Grozdanov, Ph.D. Lubbock Full petar.grozdanov@ttuhsc.edu Director
Core Facilities 
Lan Guan, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate lan.guan@ttuhsc.edu  
Josee Guindon, DVM, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate josee.guindon@ttuhsc.edu
Abdul Hamood, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate abdul.hamood@ttuhsc.edu tentatively 
Daniel Hardy, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate daniel.hardy@ttuhsc.edu ✔ 
George Henderson, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate george.henderson@ttuhsc.edu
Micheala Jansen, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate michaela.jansen@ttuhsc.edu
Min Kang, Pharm.D. Lubbock Affiliate min.kang@ttuhsc.edu  
Magdalena Karbowniczek, MD, Ph.D. Abilene Full magdalena.karbowniczek@ttuhsc.edu  
Ninh (Irene) La-Beck, Pharm.D. Abilene Full irene.la-beck@ttuhsc.edu  
J. Josh Lawrence, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate john.lawrence@ttuhsc.edu  
Devin Lowe, Ph.D. Abilene Full devin.lowe@ttuhsc.edu tentatively
Clinton MacDonald, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate clint.macdonald@ttuhsc.edu no
Maciej Markiewski, MD, Ph.D. Abilene Full maciej.markiewski@ttuhsc.edu  
Pratip Mitra, Ph.D. Abilene Associate pratip.mitra@ttuhsc.edu no
Volker Neugebauer, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate volker.neugebauer@ttuhsc.edu tentatively 
Samuel Prien, Ph.D. Lubbock Full samuel.prien@ttuhsc.edu no
Kevin Pruitt, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate kevin.pruitt@ttuhsc.edu  
Hemachandra Reddy, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate hemachandra.reddy@ttuhsc.edu no
Ted Reid, Ph.D. Lubbock Full ted.reid@ttuhsc.edu ✔ 
Patrick Reynolds, MD, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate patrick.reynolds@ttuhsc.edu no
Kendra Rumbaugh, Ph.D. Lubbock Full kendra.rumbaugh@ttuhsc.edu no
Brandt Schneider, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate brandt.schneider@ttuhsc.edu tentatively 
Afzal Siddiqui, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate afzal.siddiqui@ttuhsc.edu no
Roger (Bryan) Sutton, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate roger.b.sutton@ttuhsc.edu  
Peter Syapin, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate peter.syapin@ttuhsc.edu Emeritus 
Jeffrey Thomas, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate jeffrey.thomas@ttuhsc.edu  
Vijay Tonk, Ph.D. Lubbock Full vijay.tonk@ttuhsc.edu no
Ina Urbatsch, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate ina.urbatsch@ttuhsc.edu  
Simon Williams, Ph.D. Lubbock Affiliate simon.williams@ttuhsc.edu no
Laurence Wood, Ph.D Abilene Full laurence.wood@ttuhsc.edu tentatively 
©