TTUHSC Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
HomeBiomedical SciencesAcademics

Important Admissions Dates and Fees

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Application Contact person:

Terri Lloyd
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
806-743-2556, terri.lloyd@ttuhsc.edu

All applications have a $45 non-refundable fee.

FALL 2014 ADMISSIONS
Program Degrees Offered Program Contacts Application Open Early Decision Deadline   Regular Admission Deadline Late Admission Deadline      (If slots available)
Biomedical Sciences

Located in Lubbock and El Paso TX

 
  • MS
  • PhD

Dual Degrees:

  • MD/MS
  • MD/PhD
Graduate School Office
806-743-2556
Graduate.school@ttuhsc.edu
September 1  March 15  April 1 May 1
  •  Pre-Medical Sciences MS Only, Lubbock Only
Tracy Cowin
806-743-2556
tracy.r.cowin@ttuhsc.edu
September 1 N/A N/A Application Closes May 1
Biotechnology

Located in Lubbock and Abilene TX

  • MS only
Tracy Cowin
806-743-2556
tracy.r.cowin@ttuhsc.edu
September 1  March 15  April 1 May 1
Pharmaceutical Sciences

Located in Amarillo TX and is separate from the Pharmacology & Neuroscience program.

Please note that Pharmaceutical Sciences is NOT part of the School of Pharmacy. It is a Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Program.

  • MS**
  • PhD

**Currently has no open MS positions.

Teresa Carlisle
806-356-4015 Ext 287
Teresa.carlisle@ttuhsc.edu
September 1  N/A  N/A Application Closes   March 1
Public Health

Located in Lubbock TX

  • MPH
Julia Nunez
806-743-2556
julia.nunez@ttuhsc.edu
February 6 N/A N/A

Application Closes July 1

Concentration Area Contact Information
Students who enter the Biomedical Sciences Program may enroll within one of the concentrations listed below. It is recommended that you contact the concentration prior to applying.
Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics (Lubbock) Jan Emets
806-743-2701
Jan.emets@ttuhsc.edu
Cell and Molecular Biology (Lubbock) Jan Emets
806-743-2701
Jan.emets@ttuhsc.edu
Cell Physiology and Molecular Biophysics (Lubbock) Kara Foreman
806-743-2520
kara.foreman@ttuhsc.edu
Immunology and Infectious Diseases (Lubbock) Lisa Moran
806-743-2545
l.moran@ttuhsc.edu
Pharmacology and Neuroscience (Lubbock) Geraldine Ferrer
806-743-2425
geraldine.ferrer@ttuhsc.edu
Pre-Medical Sciences (MS Only) (Lubbock) Tracy Cowin
806-743-2556
tracy.r.cowin@ttuhsc.edu
Undeclared (Biomedical Sciences PhD Only) (Lubbock) Terri Lloyd
806-743-2556
Terri.lloyd@ttuhsc.edu
Biomedical Studies (El Paso) Geisha Soto
915-783-5276
Geisha.soto@ttuhsc.edu
©