TTUHSC Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
HomeBiomedical SciencesMaster's of Public Health

Faculty - Master of Public Health Degree Program

 

Jennifer S. Bard, JD, MPH, PhD, Alvin R. Allison Professor – TTU School of Law
jennifer.bard@ttu.edu 

Theresa Byrd, RN, MPH, DrPH Department Chair & Associate Dean of Department of Public Health, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, TTUHSC Lubbock
theresa.byrd@ttuhsc.edu

M. Nicholas Coppola, PhD, MSA, MHA, FACHE, Program Director & Associate Professor, Master of Science, Clinical Practice Management, TTUHSC Lubbock
nick.coppola@ttuhsc.edu

Cynthia Jumper, MD, BSN, MPH, Professor and Chair Internal Medicine, TTUHSC Lubbock
cynthia.jumper@ttuhsc.edu

Zuber D. Mulla, PhD, MSPH, Associate Professor & Director of Epidemiologic Research, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology TTUHSC Paul L. Foster School of Medicine El Paso
zuber.mulla@ttuhsc.edu

Patti Patterson, MD, MPH, Professor, Department of Pediatrics, TTUHSC School of Medicine Lubbock
patti.patterson@ttuhsc.edu

Vasum Peiris, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.A.P., F.A.C.C., F.A.S.E., Chief, Pediatric and Adult Congenital Cardiology Joon Park, M.D. Endowed Chair in Medical Excellence, Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics, TTUHSC School of Medicine Lubbock
vasum.peiris@ttuhsc.edu

Billy U. Philips, Jr., PhD, MPH, Professor, Family & Community Medicine, Executive Vice President & Director, F. Marie Hall Institute for Rural & Community Health, TTUHSC Lubbock
billy.philips@ttuhsc.edu

Debra Reed, PhD, RD, LD, Professor and Helen DeVitt Jones Chair, Nutritional Sciences Graduate Advisor
Department of Nutrition, Hospitality, & Retailing, College of Human Sciences, TTU
debra.reed@ttu.edu

Roger Smalligan, MD, MPH, Associate Professor, Internal Medicine TTUHSC School of Medicine Amarillo
roger.smalligan@ttuhsc.edu
Phone: 806-354-5481

Brie D. Sherwin, JD, PhD, Assistant Professor, TTU School of Law
brie.sherwin@ttu.edu
Phone: 817-905-9615

Kenneth L. Stewart, PhD, Professor, Department of Psychology, Sociology, & Social Work and Director, Community Development Initiatives, Center for Community Wellness, Engagement & Development, Angelo State University.
kenneth.stewart@angelo.edu
Phone: 325-486-6423

James G. Surles, PhD, Associate Professor, Mathematics and Statistics, TTU
james.surles@ttu.edu
Phone: 806-742-2580

Adao Alexandre (Alex) Trindade, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics & Statistics, TTU
alex.traindade@ttu.edu

©