TTUHSC Information Technology
HomeInformation TechnologyInformation ServicesInformation Services TrainingOU Campus CMSPages Overview

OU Campus Content Management System

Training Guide

Comparing Pages

Previous Version

When comparing to a previous version other than the live site, the Compare function will render a comparison within the source view. A rendering of what the page would look like to site visitors will not render. Changes will still be highlighted using the color and stylizing listed previously.

Compare Previous Version screen

Final Words

Approvers can use this feature when reviewing a page prior to publishing it. The approver (depending on the page's access settings) can then elect to publish the page, schedule it for publish, send it to another user for review, decline to publish it but keep the changes, which then sends it back to the requestor, or decline to publish it and revert to the previous version. This also sends it back to the requestor.

If the approver does not have publishing rights, only Send to User and Decline & Keep will be visible.

Publishing Options

Previous PagePrevious Page

©