TTUHSC Libraries
HomeLibrariesDatabases

TTUHSC Databases

NeoFax®

About NeoFax®              NeoFax® System Requirements              Connecting to NeoFax®
Contact Us
About NeoFax®

NeoFax® is a neonatal drug information resource produced by Thomson Reuters Healthcare:

"NeoFax® is designed to help clinicians accurately prescribe, calculate, formulate, and administer essential drugs and parenteral nutrition solutions for infants. By providing complete neonatal drug information covering more than 180 substances, NeoFax helps reduce medication errors and decreases time spent ordering and compounding."

NeoFax® Browser Requirements

NeoFax® requires the use of Internet Explorer on the Microsoft Windows platform with popups allowed. NeoFax does not support any other browsers on Windows, any browser on the Mac, or any mobile devices. These are the full system requirements:
Browser Requirements
  • Internet Explorer 7 or greater
  • Cookies must be enabled
  • Popups must be allowed
  • Javascript support must be enabled
Click here for changes and updates to these system requirements.
Connecting to NeoFax®

Using Internet Explorer, TTUHSC faculty, staff, and students now have seamless IP-screened access to NeoFax® from MICROMEDEX® 2.0 when accessed through the TTUHSC Libraries Web site.

TTUHSC faculty, staff, and students using Macs or mobile devices unable to meet the systems requirements outlined above will require the mediation of a public services librarian.

Please contact one of the librarians listed below for assistance.
Contact Us

Please contact one of our reference librarians for assistance:

Lubbock Peggy Edwards (806) 743-2212 peggy.edwards@ttuhsc.edu
Carrie Gassett (806) 743-2230 carrie.gassett@ttuhsc.edu
Dawn Kruse (806) 743-2206 dawn.kruse@ttuhsc.edu
Margaret Vugrin (806) 743-2241 margaret.vugrin@ttuhsc.edu
Amarillo Cheryl Simonsen (806) 354-5581 cheryl.simonsen@ttuhsc.edu
Terri Wilson (806) 354-5450 terri.wilson@ttuhsc.edu
Yumi Yaguchi (806) 354-5581 yumi.yaguchi@ttuhsc.edu
El Paso Corina Bustillos (915) 545-6650 corina.bustillos@ttuhsc.edu
Lillian Carl (915) 783-5638 lillian.carl@ttuhsc.edu
Milagros de Jesus Rivera (915) 545-6652 milagros.de@ttuhsc.edu
Andrea Cancellare (915) 783-5630 andrea.cancellare@ttuhsc.edu
Odessa Travis Real (432) 703-5032 travis.real@ttuhsc.edu
Erik Wilkinson (432) 703-5031 e.wilkinson@ttuhsc.edu
©