TTUHSC School of Medicine
HomeSchool of MedicinePharmacology and Neuroscience

Alexander D. Kenny Award for Excellence in Pharmacology and Neuroscience

Dr. Kenny came to the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center as Professor and Chairman of the Department of Pharmacology in 1976. Over the subsequent seventeen years, he led the Department, striving for excellence in research, teaching, and service. He always stressed that the Medical Pharmacology Course was the Department's first priority. In his honor, the department has established this award. It is presented to the top graduate student in each year's Medical Pharmacology course. The past recipients are listed below.


Jeremy Thompson

   Jeremy Thompson, PhD - 2017








Dr. Akash Pandhare  Akash Pandhare, PhD - 2013 









Ayman K. Hamouda  Ayman K. Hamouda, PhD - 2007