TTUHSC School of Medicine
HomeSchool of MedicinePharmacology and Neuroscience

Translational Neuroscience and Pharmacology Graduate Faculty

    Full Members

Dr. Khalid Benamar

  Khalid Benamar, Ph.D

   Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email: khalid.benamar@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. Susan E. Bergeson

  Susan Bergeson, Ph.D.

   Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email: susan.bergeson@ttuhsc.edu 

 

 

Dr. Michael Blanton

  Michael P. Blanton, Ph.D.

   Professor and Vice-Chair, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email: michael.blanton@ttuhsc.edu 

 

 

Michael Escamilla   Michael Escamilla, Ph.D.

   Director, Center of Emphasis for Neurosciences

   Professor, Department of Psychiatry, TTUHSC El Paso

   email:m.escamilla@ttuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Josee Guindon

  Josee Guindon, D.V.M., Ph.D.

   Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email:  josee.guindon@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. George Henderson   George Henderson, Ph.D.

    Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

    email: george.henderson@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

 Dr. J. Josh Lawrence J. Josh Lawrence, Ph.D

   Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email:  john.lawrence@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. Lenin Mahimainathan   Lenin Mahimainathan, Ph.D.

   Research Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email:  lenin.mahimainathan@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. Volker Neugebauer

  Volker Neugebauer, M.D., Ph.D.

   Director, Center of Excellence for Translational Neuroscience and Therapeutics

   Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email:  volker.neugebauer@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. Lisa Popp  Lisa Popp, Ph.D.

  Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email: lisa.popp@ttuhsc.edu

  

 

 

Dr. Ali Roghani  Ali Roghani, Ph.D.

   Associate Professor,  Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email: ali.roghani@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. Peter Syapin  Peter Syapin, Ph.D.

   Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email: peter.syapin@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Tenner

Thomas E. Tenner, Jr., Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs and Development

Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

email:tom.tenner@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. Alice Young  Alice Young, Ph.D.

   Associate Vice President, Research Integrity

   Professor, Department of Psychological Sciences, TTU

   email: alice.young@ttuhsc.edu 

 

Associate Members

Pablo Artigas, Ph.D.

  Pablo Artigas, Ph.D.

   Associate Professor, Department of Cell Physiology

   email: pablo.artigas@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. Luis Cuello

  Luis Cuello, Ph.D.

   Associate Professor, Department of Cell Physiology and Molecular Biophysics

   email: luis.cuello@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. John W. Culberson  John W. Culberson, M.D., M.S.

   Director, Geriatric Services

   Program Director, Geriatrics Fellowship Program

   Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine

    email: john.culberson@ttuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Jansen  Michaela Jansen, Ph.D.

   Associate Professor, Department of Cell Physiology and Molecular Biophysics

   email: michaela.jansen@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Min Kang  Min Kang, Pharm.D.

  Professor, Department of Cell Biology and Biochemistry and Biotechnology

  email: min.kang@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. Irene La-Beck  Irene La-Beck, Pharm.D.

  Associate Professor, Department of Immunotherapeutics & Biotechnology

  email: irene.la-beck@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Ruth Perez

  Ruth G. Perez, Ph.D.

  Professor, Department of Psychiatry

  email:  ruth.perez@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. Hemachandra Reddy

  Hemachandra Reddy, Ph.D.

   Executive Director and Chief Scientific Officer
  
   Professor, Cell Biology and Biochemistry 

   email:  hemachandra.reddy@ttuhsc.edu

 

Dr. C. Patrick Reynolds

  C. Patrick Reynolds, M.D., Ph.D.

   Cancer Center Director

   Professor, Cell Biology and Biochemistry

   email:  patrick.reynold@ttuhsc.edu

  

 

Dr. Robert Woolard   Robert H. Woolard, MD

    Professor, Department of Emergency Medcine, TTUHSC El Paso

     email:  robert.woolard@ttuhsc.edu   

 

   
     

Adjunct Members

 

Michael OBoyle  Michael O'Boyle, Ph.D.

   Professor, Human Development and Family Studies, TTU

   email:  michael.oboyle@ttu.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Laura O'Dell

  Laura O'Dell, Ph.D.

  Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, UTEP

   email:  lodell@utep.edu

©