TTUHSC School of Pharmacy
HomeSOPAdministrationRegional DeansLubbock

Lubbock Regional Dean's Office

Charles SeifertCharles F. Seifert, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS, was born and raised on a ranch outside of Hettinger, N.D. He received his Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy from North Dakota State University in 1982 and his Doctor of Pharmacy from The University of Texas at Austin and The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio in 1984.

He completed an ASHP accredited Clinical Pharmacy Residency from Truman Medical Center and The University of Missouri at Kansas City in 1985. He was an Assistant Professor and then an Associate Professor of Adult Medicine with Tenure in the Section of Pharmacy Practice at The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center College of Pharmacy from 1985 to 1994.

From 1994 to January of 1998 he was the Director of Clinical Pharmacy Services at Rapid City Regional Hospital in Rapid City, SD. Currently he is Professor of Pharmacy Practice and the Founding Regional Dean for Lubbock Programs with the School of Pharmacy at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center.

Dr. Seifert was one of the first Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialists in the nation and is a Fellow of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy. He has over 120 published journal articles, book chapters, abstracts, and newspaper and magazine articles. He has over 280 invited, continuing education, and research presentations.

His clinical interests include adult internal medicine, gastroenterology, nutrition, clinical toxicology, anticoagulation, and cardiopulmonary therapeutics. His current research interests include nursing education and accuracy in the delivery of medications through interal feeding catheters, and the prescribing practices of physicians and the effects on medication safety, mortality, and therapeutic efficacy.

Dr. Seifert has received numerous awards for his teaching, practice, service, and research; most recently he was honored as a member of the TTUHSC School of Pharmacy 2008-2009 P3 Teaching Team of the Year for Nutrition, the 2007-2008 TTUHSC School of Pharmacy Lubbock Faculty Preceptor of the Year and the 2009 Innovative Collaborative Practice Award from the Texas Society of Health-System Pharmacists for his work in Telepharmacy.

He met his wife Cheryl at church in San Antonio and has been blessed with 4 beautiful children. He is an accomplished vocalist and is very active in the Celebration Choir at Christ the King Cathedral. While his youngest daughter rides, he announces horse shows at the Texas Tech Equestrian Center and is on the Family Association Board of the Lubbock State Supported Living Center. He enjoys writing contemporary Christian music, Big XII sports and is a die hard Minnesota Vikings football fan.

Office of the Regional Dean

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Pharmacy

3601 4th St Stop 8162

Lubbock TX 79430-8162

Phone: (806) 743-4200 x 235


Additional Contact Information:

Name Campus/Room Phone No. Position Email Address
Gabriela Robledo Lubbock HSC 806-743-4200 x 221 Lead Specialist
Becci Stephens Lubbock HSC 806-743-4200 x 235 Unit Coordinator
Charles Seifert Lubbock HSC 806-743-4200 x 222 Regional Dean-Lubbock, Professor