TTUHSC School of Pharmacy

Research Advisory Committee

All appointments effective September 1, 2017 through August 31, 2018.

Member Department Phone No. Email Address
Sara Brouse, Pharm.D., Chair Pharmacy Practice/Abilene 325-696-0559
Ulrich Bickel, MD, Past Chair Pharmaceutical Sciences/Amarillo 806-414-9236
Luca Cucullo, Ph.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences/Amarillo 806-414-9237
Hiranmoy Das, Ph.D. Biomedical Sciences/Amarillo 806-414-9623
Ron Hall, Pharm.D., Ex Officio Pharmacy Practice/Dallas 214-358-9009
Magdalena Karbowniczek, Ph.D. Immunotherapeutics and
Trey Putnam, Ph.D. Pharmacy Practice/Dallas 214-358-9018
Sanjay K. Srivastava, Ph.D., 
Ex Officio
Office of Sciences, Amarillo/ Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology, Abilene 806-414-9211
Paul Trippier, Ph.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences/Amarillo 806-414-9245

The stated duties and functions of the Research Advisory Committee (RAC) from the School Bylaws are:

“The Research Advisory Committee shall serve as the standing committee of the faculty to foster, promote and assess research endeavors.

Specific activities include, but are not limited to:

  1. Evaluating the Office of Research sponsored grants and advising the Associate Dean for Research on Internal Funding.
  2. Organizing the SOP Research Days, with the assistance of the Office of Research. Working together as a program committee (i.e. identifying podium presenters, event dates, other activities, etc.).
  3. Evaluating SOP research policies as needed. Making recommendations to these documents.
  4. Fostering activities and identifying individuals that will increase the School's Research Profile within the Amarillo area and throughout all TTUHSC campuses (i.e. workshops, research seminars, speakers, retreats or other structured activities).
  5. Engaging in the facilitation of extramural funding and evaluation of research productivity of the faculty.
  6. Annually evaluating Centers for Excellences and making recommendations to the Office of Research on the progress of the program as well as future funding.
  7. Assisting in any necessary IRB and IACUC affairs.
  8. Actively participating in the school-wide “CATALYST” seminar series.

The minutes of the Research Advisory Committee will be reported to the faculty as specified in Article II, Section B, Paragraph 5.

Meetings by date.

Updated 10/26/2017