TTUHSC School of Pharmacy

School of Pharmacy's Research Days 2017

Updated 4/26/17
Research Days Banner

June 15-16, 2017  Amarillo Civic Center - Heritage Room


Please register in order to participate in conference

Abstract Submission 

Abstracts are limited to a maximum word count of 300.

This annual event is a wonderful opportunity for researchers to come together from all four campuses to talk about research and build collaborations and friendships. Research Days consists of poster competitions for students, keynote addresses, podium presentations by students, vendor show, and annual dinner.

Administrative support for this event will be handled by Office of Sciences staff.  The tentative plan is to begin the program with registration at 8:00 am on June 15th and conclude on June 16th following the awards presentation.  The program is being handled by the Research Advisory Committee and the School of Pharmacy's Office of Sciences.

2017 Keynote Speakers

  • Edith Nutescu, Pharm.D.
    Center for Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacoeconomic Research
    Associate Professor
    Pharmacy Systems, Outcomes and Policy
    University of Illinois at Chicago
  • John DiGiovanni, Ph.D.
    Professor and Coulter R. Sublett Endowed Chair
    Division of Pharmacology and Toxicology, College of Pharmacy
    Director, Center for Molecular Carcinogenesis and Toxicology
    Associate Director for Basic Research,
    LiveSTRONG Cancer Institutes, Dell Medical School
    The University of Texas at Austin
  • Laurent Salphati, Ph.D.
    Principal Scientist

2017 Distinguished Speakers

  • Irene La-Beck, Pharm.D.
    Assistant Professor
    School of Pharmacy
    Department of Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology 
    Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Abilene
  • Hiranmoy Das, Ph.D.
    School of Pharmacy
    Department of Biomedical Sciences
    Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Amarillo

Schedule of Events (Subject to Change)

Thursday,June 15 

Friday, June 16

9:30–10:15 am: Registration
          Vendor show ends-3:30pm

10:15–10:30 am: Poster Judges Meeting                  

10:45–11:00 am: Opening Ceremony

11:00 am–12:00 pm: Dr. Edith Nutescu                

12:00–1:00 pm: Lunch                                  

1:00–2:00 pm: Dr. John DiGiovanni

2:00 pm–3:30 pm: Poster Session/Judging-PP

4:00-4:30 pm: Dr. Hiranmoy Das   

4:30-6:30 pm: Podium Presentations/Judging Sciences

6:30–10:00 pm: Annual Dinner and Social

7:25–8:00 am: Breakfast          

8:00–9:30 am: Podium Presentations/Judging Sciences

10:00–11:00 am: Dr. Laurent Salphati

11:00 am-11:30 pm: Dr. Irene La-Beck

12:00–1:00 pm: Lunch                        

1:00–2:30 pm: Podium Presentations/Judging Sciences

 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm: Concurrent Session


 3:30 pm – 4:00 pm: Awards Ceremony
    (Attendance is required in order to receive an award)

 4:00 pm: Poster Removal