TTUHSC Research

Research Integrity Office

El Paso IRB

Submission deadlines and Full Board meeting dates

January 2014 - January 2015

Submission deadlines are for initial reviews, continuing reviews and tabled studies that require Full Board review. Other types of submissions (exempt and expedited studies, safety reports, amendments, memos, responses to stipulations that don't require Full Board review) can be submitted at any time.

Submission Deadline:
9 am
Meeting Date:
12 noon
January 24, 2014 February 4, 2014
February 21, 2014 March 4, 2014
March 20, 2014 April 1, 2014
April 25, 2014 May 6, 2014
May 22, 2014 June 3, 2014
June 20, 2014 July 1, 2014
July 25, 2014 August 5, 2014
August 22, 2014 September 2, 2014
September 26, 2014 October 7, 2014
October 24, 2014 November 4, 2014
November 21, 2014 December 2, 2014
December 19, 2014 January 6, 2015

Submission Requirements:
All submissions must take place electronically via the iRIS system.

IRB Member Roster

IRB Roster - El Paso

Member Name
(Last, First MI)
Highest DegreePrimary Scientific or
Nonscientific Specialty
Affiliation with TTUHSC
IRB Chair:
Casner, Paul
M MD, PhD General Medicine Yes
IRB Vice-Chair:
Zuckerman, Marc
M MD Gastroenterology Yes
Cassidy, Thomas M RPh/MHA Pharmacy/Hospital Representative Yes - El Paso Children's Hospital
Joyner, Dani F BS Non-Scientist/Hospital Representative Yes - University Medical Center of El Paso
Levin, Garrett M MD Pediatrics Yes
McLean, Susan F MD Surgery Yes
Mulla, Zuber D. M PhD Epidemiology Yes
Perko, F. Michael M PhD Ethicist/Non-Scientist No
Reilly, Robert M PharmD Pharmacy/Hospital Representative Yes - University Medical Center of El Paso
Silva, Mario M BS Non-Scientist Yes
Tomaka, Joe M PhD Behavioral Scientist No
Vogel, Jill F JD/RN Attorney/Nursing/Scientist Yes - El Paso Children's Hospital
Wilson, Harry M MD Pathology/Pediatrics Yes - TTUHSC Non-Salaried appointment
Privacy Board Only
Arvizo, Myrna F CIP IRB Administrator Yes - Privacy Board member only; NOT an IRB member
NV - Non Voting

Contact Information:

Myrna L. Arvizo, BMS, CIP, CHRC
IRB Administrator

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Paul L. Foster School of Medicine
El Paso Institutional Review Board
5001 El Paso Drive, #4109
El Paso, TX 79905
(915) 215-4162