TTUHSC F. Marie Hall Institute for Rural Health
HSC Home F. Marie Hall Institute for Rural Health

 Mailing Address:


Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Rural and Community Health
3601 4th Street STOP 6232
Lubbock, Texas 79430-6232

Map of Lubbock

Phone: (806) 743-1338
Fax: (806) 743-4510


Rural and Community Health

Billy Philips

Executive Vice President & Director

Email : billy.philips@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. Billy U. Philips, Jr. is the Executive Vice President for Rural and Community Health. Dr. Philips holds an M.P.H. and a Ph.D. in Human Ecology (Epidemiology) from The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center . He is recognized nationally for his expertise in cancer control education.

The F. Marie Hall Institute for Rural and Community Health serves as the primary liaison with communities across the 108-county TTUHSC service area. These community partnerships provide both the framework and the mechanism for achieving the mission of improving the health of West Texans.

Mari Evans, Project Lead, TWITR Project

Email : mari.evens@ttuhsc.edu

Rebekah Miller, Licensed Professional Counselor, TWITR Project

Email : rebekah.miller@ttuhsc.edu

Sarah Looten, Executive Administrative Associate

Email : sarah.looten@ttuhsc.edu


Silvia Ballejo, Director of Business Affairs

Email : silvia.ballejo@ttuhsc.edu

Denise Lopez, Business Manager

Email : denise.h.lopez@ttuhsc.edu

Dolores Parrish, Business Manager

Email : dolores.parrish@ttuhsc.edu

Melanie Teague, Senior Writer

Email : melanie.teague@ttuhsc.edu

Data Management and Analytics

Silvia Ballejo, Director of Business Affairs

Email : silvia.ballejo@ttuhsc.edu

Debra Curti, Research Assistant

Email : debra.curti@ttuhsc.edu

Michael Gresham, Programmer

Email : michael.gresham@ttuhsc.edu

Telemedicine

Debbie Voyles

Director of Telemedicine

Email : debbie.voyles@ttuhsc.edu

Debbie Voyles is the Director for Telemedicine at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, which is part of the F. Marie Hall Institute for Rural and Community Health. Debbie has been a part of the Telemedicine program since August 1998. In 2007 Debbie was appointed to the Telemedicine Advisory Committee, which was put together by the Texas Health and Human Services Commission. She was elected as Vice-Chair of the committee by the other members. As part of this committee her focus has been looking for ways to expand telemedicine usage to rural communities and providing better reimbursement from Medicaid for the services provided.

Laura Lappe, Associate Director

Email : laura.lappe@ttuhsc.edu

Melanie Clevenger, Project Director, TexLa (Telehealth Resource Center)

Email : melanie.clevenger@ttuhsc.edu

Jimmy Ashley, Tech Manager

Email : jimmy.ashley@ttuhsc.edu

Beth Petersen, Administrative Assistant

Email : elizabeth.petersen@ttuhsc.edu

Rural Research Group

Dr. Matthew E Lambert

Director of Rural Health Research

Email : matthew.e.lambert@ttuhsc.edu

Cathy Hudson, Project Manager

Email : catherine.hudson@ttuhsc.edu

Gordon Gong, Biostatistician

Email : gordon.gong@ttuhsc.edu

Janet Basom, Nutritionist

Email : janet.basom@ttuhsc.edu

Sebastian Nino-Penaloza, Research Graduate Assistant

Email : sebastian.nino-penaloza@ttuhsc.edu

Lousinda Anguiano, Evaluator

Email : lousinda.anguiano@ttuhsc.edu

Cordelia Aguirre, Evaluator

Email : cordelia.aguirre@ttuhsc.edu

Rocio Carrasco, Evaluator

Email : rocio.carrasco@ttuhsc.edu

Ida Davis, Evaluator

Email : ida.davis@ttuhsc.edu

West Texas AHEC

Rebecca Conditt

Director of West Texas AHEC & Rural Health Programs

Email : becky.conditt@ttuhsc.edu

Chris Felton, Associate Director

Email : c.felton@ttuhsc.edu

Briana Vela, Communications Coordinator

Email : briana.vela@ttuhsc.edu

Erin Gregg, Concho Valley Coordinator

Email : erin.gregg@ttuhsc.edu

Karin Huie, Administrative Assistant

Email : karin.huie@ttuhsc.edu

West Texas HITREC

Travis Hanson

Director of West Texas Health Information Technology Regional Extension Center

Email : travis.hanson@ttuhsc.edu

Carson Scott, Director of Outreach, Marketing, Education & Communications

Email : carson.scott@ttuhsc.edu>

Terry G. Alexander, Director of Critical Access Hospitals

Email : terry.alexander@ttuhsc.edu

Bruce Edmunds, Director of Regional Coordinators

Email : bruce.edmunds@ttuhsc.edu

Becky Jones, Regional Coordinator

Email :becky.jones@ttuhsc.edu

Sharon Rose, Regional Coordinator

Email : sharon.rose@ttuhsc.edu

Cappi Phillips, Regional Coordinator

Email : cappi.phillips@ttuhsc.edu

Leta Cross-Gray, Regional Coordinator

Email : leta.cross-gray@ttuhsc.edu

Veronica Fernandez, Regional Coordinator

Email : veronica.hernandez@ttuhsc.edu

Jeremy Castillo, Regional Coordinator

Email : jeremy.castillo@ttuhsc.edu

Cole Johnson, Director of Contracts, Reporting, Security & Policy

Email : coleman.johnson@ttuhsc.edu

Traci Kelsheimer, Section Supervisor

Email : traci.kelsheimer@ttuhsc.edu

Adrianne Harrel, Administrative Assistant

Email : adrianne.harrel@ttuhsc.edu