TTUHSC School of Medicine
HomeSchool of MedicineContinuing Medical EducationConferences

Continuing Medical Education

Conference Detail

29th Annual Pain Symposium
Jointly Provided: Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Department of Anesthesiology - Division of Pain Management and Office of Continuing Medical Education and Texas Pain Society and The World Institute of Pain
Dates: 6/2/2012 - 6/3/2012
City: Lubbock
Location: TTUHSC Acacemic Classroom Building, Room 100
Program Director: James Heavner, DVM, PhD and Miles Day, MD
CME Contact for more info:
Target Audience: Anesthesiologists, Pain Specialists, General Practitioners
Description: The purpose of the conference is to offer anesthesiologists, pain specialists, general practitioners, and other health care professionals current concepts in chronic and acute pain control. Emphasis will be placed on the blending of scientific knowledge into clinical practice. Printable Brochure
Accreditation: This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center and Texas Pain Society and The World Institute of Pain. Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Ethics Credit: The lecture titled, Pain and Suffering: Ethical Reflections within this conference, has been reviewed by the TTUHSC Office of CME and meets the requirement of the Texas Medical Board for CME hours in Ethics and Professional Responsibility.