TTUHSC School of Medicine
HomeSchool of MedicinePharmacology and Neuroscience

Graduate Faculty

    Full Members

Dr. Khalid Benamar

  Khalid Benamar, Ph.D

   Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email: khalid.benamar@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. Susan E. Bergeson

  Susan Bergeson, Ph.D.

   Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email: susan.bergeson@ttuhsc.edu 

 

 

Dr. Michael Blanton

  Michael P. Blanton, Ph.D.

   Professor and Vice-Chair, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email: michael.blanton@ttuhsc.edu 

 

 

Michael Escamilla   Michael Escamilla, Ph.D.

   Director, Center of Emphasis for Neurosciences

   Professor, Department of Psychiatry, TTUHSC El Paso

   email:m.escamilla@ttuhsc.edu

 

Dr. Art Freeman

  Art Freeman, Ph. D.

   Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email:  art.freeman@ttushc.edu

 

 

Dr. Josee Guindon

  Josee Guindon, D.V.M., Ph.D.

   Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email:  josee.guindon@ttushc.edu

 

 

Dr. George Henderson   George Henderson, Ph.D.

    Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

    email: george.henderson@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

 Dr. J. Josh Lawrence J. Josh Lawrence, Ph.D

   Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email:  john.lawrence@ttushc.edu

 

 

Dr. Lenin Mahimainathan   Lenin Mahimainathan, Ph.D.

   Research Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email:  lenin.mahimainathan@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. Volker Neugebauer

  Volker Neugebuaer, M.D., Ph.D.

   Director, Center of Excellence for Translational Neuroscience and Therapeutics

   Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email:  volker.neugebauer@ttushc.edu

 

 

Dr. Lisa Popp  Lisa Popp, Ph.D.

  Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email: lisa.popp@ttuhsc.edu

  

 

 

Dr. Ali Roghani  Ali Roghani, Ph.D.

   Associate Professor,  Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email: ali.roghani@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. Peter Syapin  Peter Syapin, Ph.D.

   Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

   email: peter.syapin@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Tenner

Thomas E. Tenner, Jr., Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs and Development

Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Neuroscience

email:tom.tenner@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. Alice Young  Alice Young, Ph.D.

   Associate Vice President, Research Integrity

   Professor, Department of Psychological Sciences, TTU

   email: alice.young@ttuhsc.edu 

 

Associate Members

Pablo Artigas, Ph.D.

  Pablo Artigas, Ph.D.

   Associate Professor, Department of Cell Physiology

   email: pablo.artigas@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. John W. Culberson  John W. Culberson, M.D., M.S.

   Director, Geriatric Services

   Program Director, Geriatrics Fellowship Program

   Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine

    email: john.culberson@ttushc.edu

 

Dr. Jansen  Michaela Jansen, Ph.D.

   Associate Professor, Department of Cell Physiology and Molecular Biophysics

   email: michaela.jansen@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Min Kang  Min Kang, Pharm.D.

  Professor, Department of Cell Biology and Biochemistry and Biotechnology

  email: min.kang@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

 

Ruth Perez

  Ruth G. Perez, Ph.D.

  Professor, Department of Psychiatry

  email:  ruth.perez@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Dr. Hemachandra Reddy

  Hemachandra Reddy, Ph.D.

   Executive Director and Chief Scientific Officer
  
   Professor, Cell Biology and Biochemistry 

   email:  hemachandra.reddy@ttuhsc.edu

 

Dr. C. Patrick Reynolds

  C. Patrick Reynolds, M.D., Ph.D.

   Cancer Center Director

   Professor, Cell Biology and Biochemistry

   email:  patrick.reynold@ttuhsc.edu

  

 

Dr. Robert Woolard   Robert H. Woolard, MD

    Professor, Department of Emergency Medcine, TTUHSC El Paso

     email:  robert.woolard@ttuhsc.edu   

 

   
    

Chun Xu, Ph.D.

  Chun Xu, Ph.D.

   Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry

    email:  chun.xu@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Adjunct Members

 

Michael OBoyle  Michael O'Boyle, Ph.D.

   Professor, Human Development and Family Studies, TTU

   email:  michael.oboyle@ttu.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Laura O'Dell

  Laura O'Dell, Ph.D.

  Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, UTEP

   email:  lodell@utep.edu

 

 

 

 

Dr. David Borsook
 
David Borsook, MD, PhD

   Professor, Anaesthesia, Boston Children's Hospital

   email:  david.borsook@childrens.harvard.edu

 

 

 

©