TTUHSC School of Medicine
HomeSchool of MedicinePharmacology and Neuroscience

Research Faculty

 

Susan E. Bergeson

Susan E. Bergeson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Genetics and molecular neurobiology of alcohol abuse and alcoholism

email: susan.bergeson@ttuhsc.edu 

Blanton

Michael P. Blanton, Ph.D.

Professor and Vice-Chair

Structural analysis of ligand gated channels

email: michael.blanton@ttuhsc.edu 

George Henderson

George I. Henderson, Ph.D.

Professor

Alcohol, environmental toxins, neurons, glia, apoptosis, oxidative stress

email: george.henderson@ttuhsc.edu 

Ji

Guangchen Ji, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

email: guangchen.ji@ttuhsc.edu

Inna Kruman

Inna Kruman, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor

DNA damage response in neurons. Mechanism of alcohol-induced neuronal death.

email: inna.kruman@ttuhsc.edu

Lenin Mahimainathan

Lenin Mahimainathan, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Role of PDCD4 in alcohol induced neurodegeneration, and significance of PDCD4 in early development

email: lenin.mahimainathan@ttuhsc.edu

Volker Neugebauer

Volker Neugebauer, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor and Chair

Emotional-affective and cognitive brain mechanisms in pain and neuropsychiatric disorders. Neuroplasticity in the amygdala.

email: volker.neugebauer@ttuhsc.edu 

R. Lisa Popp

R. Lisa Popp, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Pharmacology and physiology of n-methyl-d-aspartete receptors

email: lisa.popp@ttuhsc.edu

Ali Roghani

Ali Roghani, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Molecular biology of vesicular transporters

email: ali.roghani@ttuhsc.edu 

Peter J. Syapin

Peter J. Syapin, Ph.D.

Professor

Effects on CNS gene expression and regulation

email: peter.syapin@ttuhsc.edu

©