TTUHSC School of Nursng
HSC Home SON Home

Pilot Research Awards

The Center for Innovation in Nursing Education has awarded four seed grants for educational pilot research to the following research teams:

  1. Integration of the iPod Touch in a Traditional Undergraduate Nursing Program Investigators, Wendy Thal, RN, MSN, DNP(c) and Laura Thomas, RN, MSN
  2. Lived Experience of New Baccalaureate Nurses Whose Education Included the Coach Model of Clinical Education in an Accelerated Second Degree Program Investigator Ruth Ann Bridges, MSN, RN-BC
  3. A Quality Science Track: Preparing RN to BSN Students to Sit for the C.P.H.Q. Exam Investigators, Charlotte Silvers, RN, MSN, Melinda Mitchell Jones, RN, MSN, JD, LaNeigh Harkness, RN, MSN, and Crystal Wilkinson, RN, MSN
  4. Evaluating Simulation in a Traditional and Non-traditional Baccalaureate Program Investigators, Dr. Alyce Ashcraft and Laura Opton, RN, MSN

Each pilot study will receive $1000.00 for implementation of this project following IRB approval. Please join me in congratulating these faculty members. I would also like to thank the CINE Advisory Committee for reviewing these grant applications and providing the needed feedback. Funds for these awards will be provided by CINE income from consulting opportunities.