Student Success Program

About the Success Program

Welcome to the TTUHSC School of Nursing SUCCESS PROGRAM! We, the Retention Counselors, are here to help you learn how to be successful, not just in nursing school but in building the foundation for a successful and rewarding career in professional nursing. We have many resources to help you in your journey toward success, including tips on studying, time management, stress & coping, math and test-taking. Use the Resources tab at the right to access theses helpful tools and more!

But some of the most important resources you have are the Retention Counselors (nurses at the BSN level or higher). Your Retention Counselor is here to help with all of the above, plus has a friendly, caring interest in you — the student and the person.

Please remember — we want to hear from you — there is no shame in needing or asking for help. But not asking for help due to fear or pride hurts all of us. Let us hear from you (sooner rather than too late!)

— Your retention counselors

Karen Schmidt
BSN, RN
Mobile: 972-342-0069
karen.schmidt@ttuhsc.edu
Program: Second Degree
×
Sharon Brewer
MSN, RN
Phone: 806-414-9336
Mobile: 806-236-9578
sharon.brewer@ttuhsc.edu
Program: Second Degree
×
Lisa Davenport
MSN, RN
Mobile: 512-744-7024
lisa.davenport@ttuhsc.edu
Program: Second Degree
×
Diana Goodwin
MSN, RN
Mobile: 432-352-6693
diana.goodwin@ttuhsc.edu
Programs: Second Degree/VBSN
Sonya Ritchie
BSN, RN
Phone: 432-703-5286
Mobile: 432-889-5797
sonya.morris@ttuhsc.edu
Program: Traditional BSN
×
Stacie Alvarez
RN, BSN
Office: 2529
Phone: 325-696-0524
stacie.alvarez@ttuhsc.edu
Program: Traditional BSN
Aaron Duebner
MSN, RN
Office: 2527
Phone: 325-696-0592
Mobile: 325-864-5291
aaron.duebner@ttuhsc.edu
Program: Traditional BSN
Jenny Humphrey
BSN, RN
Mobile: 325-669-7761
jenny.humphrey@ttuhsc.edu
Program: Second Degree
×
Bren Threadgill
RN, MSN, MS, CHPN
Office 2C112
Phone: 806-743-2217
Mobile: 806-543-3915 (Before 9 pm)
bren.threadgill@ttuhsc.edu
Program: Traditional BSN
Ann Hagstrom
MSN, RN, CNE
Office 2C138
Phone: 806-743-2793
Mobile: 806-445-9190 (Before 9 pm)
ann.hagstrom@ttuhsc.edu
Program: Traditional BSN
Marnette Winner
MSN, RN, OCN
Office 2C133
Phone: 806-743-9256
Mobile: 806-543-6261
marnette.winner@ttuhsc.edu
Program: Traditional BSN
Haley Rowden
MSN, RN, RNC-NIC
Office 2C163
Mobile: 806-445-7007
haley.rowden@ttuhsc.edu
Program: Second Degree
×