TTUHSC School of Pharmacy
HomeSOPAdministrationRegional DeansOffice of the Dallas Regional Dean

Dallas Regional Dean's Office

Roland Patry

Roland Patry, M.S. Dr.P.H. FASHP, is Professor and Regional Dean of the Dallas-Fort Worth campuses of the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Pharmacy.

 As a member of the founding faculty for the School of Pharmacy, he has been part of the leadership team that expanded the PharmD and residency programs to four campuses – Abilene, Amarillo, Dallas and Lubbock. Dr. Patry is the director of the PharmD-MBA program, a program that he created with colleagues from the Jerry S. Rawls College of Business Administration at Texas Tech University. He is also on the faculty of the TTUHSC program in public health.

 Dr. Patry has held many elected and appointed offices at the local, state and national levels. He is a Past-President of the Texas Society of Health-System Pharmacists (TSHP) and served for many years on the TSHP R and E Foundation Board. Dr. Patry also served on the Board of Directors for ASHP and was elected for three terms as Chair of the ASHP House of Delegates.

Dr. Patry has published extensively in the areas of practice management and is a frequent speaker on management topics. Prior to taking the position at Texas Tech, he was Director and Associate Director at Baylor University Medical Center (BUMC) in Dallas. He also was Associate Professor and Vice-Chair, Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Administration at the University of Houston, College of Pharmacy. He received degrees from the University of Connecticut, University of Houston and the University of Texas, School of Public Health. He completed a two-year practice residency at the VAMC, Houston.

Lastly, Dr. Patry has been the recipient of many awards, including the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Distinguished Faculty Service Award; being named a Top 50 alumnus from the UH College of Pharmacy and receiving the Distinguished Alumnus Award from the University of Connecticut.

Office of the Regional Dean

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Pharmacy

5920 Forest Park Road, 400

Dallas, Texas 75235

Phone: (214) 654-9404


Additional Contact Information:

Name Campus/Room Phone No. Position Email Address
Roland Patry Dallas SW 519 (214) 358-9024 Regional Dean-Dallas, Professor
Jennifer Ritter Dallas SW 500 (214) 358-9034 Lead Specialist
Michele Miles Dallas SW 513 (214) 358-9018 Assistant Managing Director
Beverly Johnson Dallas VA 101A (214) 358-9036 Unit Coordinator
Kandice Garner Dallas SW 500 (214) 358-9017 Assistant Director, Experiential Programs
Emily Banda Dallas SW 500 (214) 358-9016 Unit Coordinator, Experiential Programs
Amanda Hines Dallas SW 500 (214) 358-9056 Assistant Director, Professional Affairs
Joshua Burrull Dallas SW 500 (214) 358-9049 Unit Assistant Director, Student Affairs
Sarah Innis Dallas SW 500 (214) 654-9064 Unit Assistant Director of Recruitment
Iverlyn Peng Dallas VA 119A (214) 358-9035 Coordinator, Residency
Steven Riedisser Dallas SW 500 (214) 654-9404 IT Support Technician III