TTUHSC School of Pharmacy
HomeSOPResearch

Research Advisory Committee

All appointments effective September 1, 2016 through August 31, 2017.

Member Department Phone No. Email Address
Ulrich Bickel, MD, Chair Pharmaceutical Sciences/Amarillo 806-414-9236 ulrich.bickel@ttuhsc.edu
Sara Brouse, Pharm.D. Pharmacy Practice/Dallas 325-696-0559 sara.brouse@ttuhsc.edu
Constantinos Mikelis, Ph.D. Biomedical Sciences/ Amarillo 806-414-9242 constantinos.mikelis@ttuhsc.edu
Magdalena Karbowniczek, Ph.D. Immunotherapeutics and
Biotechnology/Abilene
325-696-0434 magdalena.karbowniczek@ttuhsc.edu
Richard Leff, Pharm.D.,
Ex Officio
Pharmacy Practice/Dallas 214-358-9012 richard.leff@ttuhsc.edu
Steven Pass, Pharm.D. Pharmacy Practice/Dallas 214-358-9054 steven.pass@ttuhsc.edu
Sanjay K. Srivastava, Ph.D.,
Ex Officio
Office of Sciences, Biomedical Sciences/Amarillo 806-414-9211 sanjay.srivastava@ttuhsc.edu
Paul Trippier, Ph.D., Past Chair Pharmaceutical Sciences/Amarillo 806-414-9237 paul.trippier@ttuhsc.edu
Ming Hai Wang, M.D., Ph.D. Biomedical Sciences/Amarillo 806-414-9245 minghai.wang@ttuhsc.edu

The stated duties and functions of the Research Advisory Committee (RAC) from the School Bylaws are:

“The Research Advisory Committee shall serve as the standing committee of the faculty to foster, promote and assess research endeavors.

Specific activities include, but are not limited to:

  1. Evaluating the Office of Research sponsored grants and advising the Associate Dean for Research on Internal Funding.
  2. Organizing the SOP Research Days, with the assistance of the Office of Research. Working together as a program committee (i.e. identifying podium presenters, event dates, other activities, etc.).
  3. Evaluating SOP research policies as needed. Making recommendations to these documents.
  4. Fostering activities and identifying individuals that will increase the School's Research Profile within the Amarillo area and throughout all TTUHSC campuses (i.e. workshops, research seminars, speakers, retreats or other structured activities).
  5. Engaging in the facilitation of extramural funding and evaluation of research productivity of the faculty.
  6. Annually evaluating Centers for Excellences and making recommendations to the Office of Research on the progress of the program as well as future funding.
  7. Assisting in any necessary IRB and IACUC affairs.
  8. Actively participating in the school-wide “CATALYST” seminar series.

The minutes of the Research Advisory Committee will be reported to the faculty as specified in Article II, Section B, Paragraph 5.

Meetings by date.

 

Updated 12/07/2016

©