TTUHSC Administration
HSC Home Admin HomeSafety Services

Safety Services



The mission of the Department of Safety Services is to promote a safe and healthy workplace, protect the environment, and assure compliance with applicable regulatory requirements at all TTUHSC campuses. To accomplish this mission, the Safety Services staff will emphasize responsive customer service in providing educational, technical, advisory, and operational support in the following key areas:

About the Department

The Safety Services Department is charged with the responsibility for providing the necessary support in the implementation of the various federal, state and locally required safety programs. Individual divisions within Safety Services have the responsibility for managing specific safety programs. Within TTUHSC, Unit Safety Officers (USO's) are appointed by the Department Head.

Each Regional Campus shall be responsible for implementing and maintaining the various safety programs. It shall be the responsibility of the Assistant Vice President Finance & Administration - Regional Campus or his designee to coordinate these safety programs with the Director of Safety Services.

The Department of Safety Services is responsible for carrying out the overall safety policies established at TTUHSC. The department is structured to accomplish its responsibilities with six divisions.



Victor R. Means III, MBA, Director
Felis Kennedy, P.E., Associate Unit Director
Adela Sosa, Unit Coordinator


Biosafety Level 3 Laboratory Inspections under the Select Agent Regulations
February 2007
Close This Video
Download Free Adobe Reader Get Adobe Acrobat Reader Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view items marked with this icon:
Please click on the left image to download the free version.