TTUHSC Office of Institutional Compliance
HomeBilling Compliance

Lubbock Billing Oversight

The Lubbock Billing Compliance Office serves fifteen separate departments: Anesthesiology/Pain, Dermatology, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Neurology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Ophthalmology, Orthopedics, Pathology, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Surgery, Urology, TTU Student Health, School of Nursing and School of Allied Health; and has approximately 350 billing Providers and 250 Residents. 

Compliance Governance and Oversight Organizational Chart
Billing Compliance Plan, HSC OP 52.07


Billing Compliance Advisory Committee (BCAC)

The Lubbock Billing Compliance Advisory Committee is composed of representatives from 12 areas:

Department Member
Billing Compliance Corlis Norman, MAM, RHIT, CCS-P, CCS
Electronic Health Records Thomas Wise
Clinical Administrators Juanita Minnick
Sandra Owen
Coding Supervisors Representatives Amber Lester
Sylvia Adamcik
Dean's Office Brent Magers
General Counsel Becky Hellbaum, JD
Institutional Privacy Sherri Johnston, IPO, Lubbock Privacy Officer
MPIP Jimmy Williams
Pathology Dale Dunn, MD
Ophthalmology Kelly Mitchell, MD
Surgery Joshua Demke, MD
Internal Medicine Dolores Buscemi, MD
Pediatrics Michal Pankratz, MD
Family Medicine Ron Cook, DO
Urology Thomas Cammack, MD
Residents Cyriacus Anaele, MD
Abe Mata, MD

Do you want to return to the Governance Oversight Homepage?

Download Free Adobe Reader Get Adobe Reader Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view items marked with this icon:
Please click on the left image to download the free version.