TTUHSC Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
HomeBiomedical SciencesFaculty and Staff

Graduate Faculty Directory

A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T U V W X Y Z
Name Campus Membership Type GSBS Research Affiliations Email Address
Abbruscato, Thomas, Ph.D Amarillo Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  thomas.abbruscato@ttuhsc.edu
Ahmad, Gul, Ph.D. Lubbock  Adjunct Member Immunology & Infectious Diseases GAhmad@peru.edu 
Ahsan, Fakhrul, Ph.D. Amarillo Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences fakhrul.ahsan@ttuhsc.edu
Altenberg, Guillermo, M.D., Ph.D Lubbock Full Member
Affiliate Member
Molecular Biophysics
Biotechnology
g.altenberg@ttuhsc.edu
Artigas, Pablo, Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member
Associate Member
Molecular Biophysics
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
pablo.artigas@ttuhsc.edu
Astreinidis, Aristotelis, Ph.D. Abilene Full member Biotechnology aristotelis.astreinidis@ttuhsc.edu
Benamar, Khalid, Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience khalid.benamar@ttuhsc.edu
Bergeson, Susan, Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member
                               Affiliate Member
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
Biotechnology
susan.bergeson@ttuhsc.edu
Bickel, Ulrich, M.D. Amarillo Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences ulrich.bickel@ttuhsc.edu
Blanton, Michael, P., Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member

Affiliate Member     Associate Member 
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
Biotechnology
Molecular Biophysics
michael.blanton@ttuhsc.edu 
Borsook, David, Ph.D. Lubbock Adjunct Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience david.borsook@childrens.harvard.edu
Bright, Robert, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member
Immunology & Infectious Diseases 
Biotechnology
robert.bright@ttuhsc.edu 
Brower, Gregory L., DMV, Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member Graduate Medical Sciences greg.brower@ttuhsc.edu
Bryan, Brad, Ph.D. El Paso Full Member Biomedical Studies brad.bryan@ttuhsc.edu
Byrd, Theresa, RN, MPH, DrPH  Lubbock  Full Member Public Health  theresa.byrd@ttuhsc.edu 
Chaffin, W. LaJean, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Associate Member  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  lajean.chaffin@ttuhsc.edu 
Chattopadhyay, Munmun, Ph.D.  El Paso  Full Member Biomedical Studies  munmun.chattopadhyay@ttuhsc.edu 
Chilton, Beverly, S., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  beverly.chilton@ttuhsc.edu 
Colmer-Hamood, Jane, Ph.D., MT  Lubbock  Full Member  Immunology & Infectious Diseases  jane.colmer@ttuhsc.edu
Conn, Michael P., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member

Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology michael.conn@ttuhsc.edu 
Cornwall, Gail, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology
gail.cornwall@ttuhsc.edu 
Cucullo, Luca, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  luca.cucullo@ttuhsc.edu 
Cuello, Luis, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Molecular Biophysics  luis.cuello@ttuhsc.edu 
Das, Kumuda C., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience  kumuda.das@ttuhsc.edu 
Dhandayuthapani, Subramanian, Ph.D. El Paso Full Member Biomedical Studies  s.dhandayuthapani@ttuhsc.edu
Dou, Huanya, MD  El Paso  Full Member Biomedical Studies  huanya.dou@ttuhsc.edu 
Dufour, Jannette, PhD.   Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member Affiliate Member
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology 
Biotechnology
Graduate Medical Sciences
jannette.dufour@ttuhsc.edu 
Erwin, Cheryl, J.D., Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member Graduate Medical Sciences cheryl.erwin@ttuhsc.edu
Escamilla, Michael, Ph.D.   El Paso  Full Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience  m.escamilla@ttuhsc.edu 
Faust, Charles, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  charles.faust@ttuhsc.edu 
Fergeson, Ralph E., Ph.D. Lubbock Adjunct Member Public Health ralph.fergeson@ttu.edu
Filleur, Stephanie, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Biotechnology  stephanie.filleur@ttuhsc.edu 
Flores, Debra, Ph.D. Lubbock Adjunct Member Public Health debra.flores@ttuhsc.edu
Fowler, John, Ph.D.   Lubbock  Full Member Molecular Biophysics  john.fowler@ttuhsc.edu 
Fralick, Joe, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member
                               Affiliate Member
Immunology & Infectious Diseases
Biotechnology 
joe.fralick@ttuhsc.edu 
Freeman, Arthur S., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience  art.freeman@ttuhsc.edu 
Ganapathy, Vadivel, Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member

Affiliate Member
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology
vadivel.ganapathy@ttuhsc.edu
Gangwani, Laxman, Ph.D.  El Paso  Full Member Biomedical Studies  laxman.gangwani@ttuhsc.edu 
Garg, Himanshu, Ph.D.  El Paso  Full Member Biomedical Studies  himanshu.garg@ttuhsc.edu 
German, Nadezhda, Ph.D. Amarillo Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences nedezhda.german@ttuhsc.edu
Gittner, LisaAnn S, Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member Public Health lisa.gittner@ttu.edu
Grisham, Matthew, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member
Immunology & Infectious Diseases 
Biotechnology
matthew.grisham@ttuhsc.edu 
Griswold, John, MD Lubbock  Associate Member Immunology & Infectious Diseases  john.griswold@ttuhsc.edu 
Grozdanov, Petar, Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member Biotechnology petar.grosdanov@ttuhsc.edu
Guan, Lan, MD, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member
Affiliate Member
Molecular Biophysics 
Biotechnology
lan.guan@ttuhsc.edu 
Guindon, Josee, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience  josee.guindon@ttuhsc.edu
Gupta, Jayanta, Ph.D.  El Paso  Full Member Biomedical Studies  jayanta.gupta@ttuhsc.edu 
Hamood, Abdul, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member
Immunology & Infectious Diseases
Biotechnology 
abdul.hamood@ttuhsc.edu 
Hardy, Daniel M., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology 
daniel.hardy@ttuhsc.edu 
Hawkins, Oriana, Ph.D.  Abilene  Full Member Biotechnology  oriana.hawkins@ttuhsc.edu 
Henderson, George, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience  george.henderson@ttuhsc.edu 
Hogg, Tanis, Ph.D.  El Paso  Full Member Biomedical Studies  tanis.hogg@ttuhsc.edu 
Hutson, James C., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Graduate Medical Sciences jim.hutson@ttuhsc.edu 
Jansen, Michaela, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member
Affiliate Member
Associate Member
Molecular Biophysics
Biotechnology
Pharmacology & Neuroscience 
michaela.jansen@ttuhsc.edu 
Jones, Betsy, Ed.D. Lubbock Full Member Graduate Medical Science betsy.jones@ttuhsc.edu
Joshi, Anjali, Ph.D.  El Paso  Full Member Biomedical Studies  anjali.joshi@ttuhsc.edu 
Jumper, Cynthia, M.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Public Health cynthia.jumper@ttuhsc.edu 
Kamrudin, Samira, MPH, Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member Public Health samira.kamrudin@ttuhsc.edu
Kang, Min, Pharm.D.  Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member Associate Member
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology 
Biotechnology
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
min.kang@ttuhsc.edu 
Karamyan, Vardan, Pharm.D, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  vardan.karamyan@ttuhsc.edu 
Karbowniczek, Magdalena, M.D., Ph.D.  Abilene  Full Member
Associate Member
Biotechnology 
Pharmaceutical Sciences
magdalena.karbowniczek@ttuhsc.edu 
Khan, Hafiz M.R., Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member Public Health hafiz.khan@ttuhsc.edu
La-Beck, Ninh (Irene), Pharm. D.  Abilene  Full Member
Associate Member
Biotechnology
Pharmaceutical Sciences 
irene.la-beck@ttuhsc.edu 
Lacerda, Carla, Ph.D. Lubbock Adjunct Member Biotechnology carla.lacerda@ttu.edu
Lado, Joaquin, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  joaquin.lado@ttuhsc.edu 
Lakshmanaswamy, Rajkumar, Ph.D  El Paso  Full Member Biomedical Studies  rajkumar.lakshmanaswamy@ttuhsc.edu 
Lawrence, J. Josh, Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience john.lawrence@ttuhsc.edu
Lee, Vaughan, Ph.D.  Lubbock       Full Member            
Associate Member
Graduate Medical Sciences 
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
vaughan.lee@ttuhsc.edu 
Liang, Hongjun, Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member Molecular Biophysics hongjun.liang@ttuhsc.edu
Liu, Xinli, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  xinli.liu@ttuhsc.edu 
Lombardini, J. Barry, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience  jbarry.lombardini@ttuhsc.edu 
Lowe, Devin, Ph.D.  Abilene  Full Member
Associate Member
Biotechnology 
Immunology & Infectious Diseases
devin.lowe@ttuhsc.edu 
Lu, Junxuan (Johnny), Ph.D.  Amarillo  Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  junxuan.lu@ttuhsc.edu 
Lutherer, Lorenz O., M.D., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Molecular Biophysics  lorenz.lutherer@ttuhsc.edu 
MacDonald, Clinton, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology 
clint.macdonald@ttuhsc.edu 
Mahimainathan, Lenin, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience  lenin.mahimainathan@ttuhsc.edu 
Markiewski, Maciej, M.D., Ph.D.   Abilene  Full Member
Associate Member
Biotechnology
Pharmaceutical Sciences 
maciej.markiewski@ttuhsc.edu 
Martinez-Zaguilan, Raul, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Molecular Biophysics  raul.martinez-zaguilan@ttuhsc.edu 
Maurer, Barry, M.D., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology  barry.maurer@ttuhsc.edu 
Mehvar, Reza, Pharm.D, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  reza.mehvar@ttuhsc.edu 
Mikelis, Constantinos, Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences constantinos.mikelis@ttuhsc.edu
Mitra, Pratip, Ph.D. Lubbock Associate Member Biotechnology  pratip.mitra@ttuhsc.edu
Mulla, Zuber, Ph.D, MSPH  Lubbock  Full Member Public Health  zuber.mulla@ttuhsc.edu 
Neugebauer, Volker, M.D., Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member
                               Affiliate Member
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
Biotechnology
volker.neugebauer@ttuhsc.edu
Norman, Reid, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience  reid.norman@ttuhsc.edu 
O'Boyle, Michael, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Adjunct Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience  michael.oboyle@ttu.edu 
O'Dell, Lauren E., Ph.D. El Paso Adjunct Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience lodell@utep.edu
Patterson, Patti, M.D., MPH  Lubbock  Full Member Public Health  patti.patterson@ttuhsc.edu 
Pelley, John, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member
                               Associate Member
Graduate Medical Sciences 
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
john.pelley@ttuhsc.edu 
Pentecost, Ray, DrPH Lubbock Full Member Public Health  ray.pentecost@ttuhsc.edu
Perez, Jose Franscisco, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Molecular Biophysics  jf.perez@ttuhsc.edu 
Perez, Ruth G. Ph.D.  El Paso  Full Member Associate Member Biomedical Studies Pharmacology & Neuroscience  ruth.g.perez@ttuhsc.edu 
Philips, Billy, Ph.D, MPH  Lubbock  Full Member Public Health  billy.philips@ttuhsc.edu 
Popp, Roseanna Lisa, Ph.D.  Lubbock       Full Member                                 Affiliate Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience           Graduate Medical Sciences lisa.popp@ttuhsc.edu 
Pressley, Thomas A., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member
Affiliate Member
Molecular Biophysics 
Graduate Medical Sciences
thomas.pressley@ttuhsc.edu 
Prien, Samuel, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Biotechnology  samuel.prien@ttuhsc.edu 
Pruitt, Kevin, Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member

Affiliate Member Adjunct Member
Immunology & Infectious Diseases
Biotechnology       Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
kevin.pruitt@ttuhsc.edu
Pruitt, Wendy, Ph.D. Lubbock Associate Member Immunology & Infectious Diseases wendy.pruitt@ttuhsc.edu
Reddy, Hemachandra, Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member

Affiliate Member  Associate Member
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
hemachandra.reddy@ttuhsc.edu
Reed, Debra, Ph.D., RD, LD, Lubbock  Full Member Public Health  debra.reed@ttu.edu 
Reid, Ted, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member
Associate Member
Biotechnology 
Immunology & Infectious Diseases
ted.reid@ttuhsc.edu 
Reilly, Brian, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Associate Member Immunology & Infectious Diseases  brian.reilly@ttu.edu 
Reuss, Luis, M.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Molecular Biophysics  luis.reuss@ttuhsc.edu 
Reynolds, Patrick, M.D., Ph.D.   Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member
Associate Member
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology
Pharmacology & Neuroscience 
patrick.reynolds@ttuhsc.edu 
Roghani, Ali, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience  ali.roghani@ttuhsc.edu 
Rolfe, Rial D., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Immunology & Infectious Diseases  rial.rolfe@ttuhsc.edu 
Rumbaugh, Kendra, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member
Associate Member

Associate Member
Biotechnology
Immunology & Infectious Diseases
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology 
kendra.rumbaugh@ttuhsc.edu 
San Francisco, Michael, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Associate Member Immunology & Infectious Diseases  michael.sanfrancisco@ttu.edu 
Schneider, Brandt, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member
Affiliate Member
Associate Member
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology
Graduate Medical Sciences
Immunology & Infectious Diseases 
brandt.schneider@ttuhsc.edu 
Sennoune, Souad, Ph.D. Lubbock Adjunct Member Biotechnology souad.sennoune@ttuhsc.edu
Sherwin, Brie, JD  Lubbock  Adjunct Member Public Health  brie.sherwin@ttu.edu 
Shokar, Navkiran, Ph.D.  El Paso  Full Member Biomedical Studies  navkiran.shokar@ttuhsc.edu 
Siddiqui, Afzal, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member
Immunology & Infectious Diseases 
Biotechnology
afzal.siddiqui@ttuhsc.edu 
Smith, Quentin, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  quentin.smith@ttuhsc.edu 
Sobel, Annette L., M.S., M.D. Lubbock Full Member Graduate Medical Sciences annette.sobel@ttuhsc.edu
Srivastava, Sanjay, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  sanjay.srivastava@ttuhsc.edu 
Srivenugopal, Kalkunte, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  kalkunte.srivenugopal@ttuhsc.edu 
St. John, Julie, DrPh, MA Lubbock Full Member Public Health julie.st.john@ttuhsc.edu
Stewart, Ken, Ph.D.  Lubbock Full Member Public Health  kenneth.stewart@angelo.edu 
Stoll, James, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  james.stoll@ttuhsc.edu 
Straus, David C., Ph.D. Lubbock Full Member Immunology & Infectious Diseases  Emeritus
Sundin, Olof, Ph.D.  El Paso  Full Member Biomedical Studies  olof.sundin@ttuhsc.edu 
Sutton, Roger (Bryan), Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member
Affiliate Member
Molecular Biophysics
Biotechnology 
roger.b.sutton@ttuhsc.edu 
Syapin, Peter, Ph.D.  Lubbock       Full Member                                  Affiliate Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience
Biotechnology 
peter.syapin@ttuhsc.edu 
Tenner, Jr, Thomas, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience  tom.tenner@ttuhsc.edu 
Terreros, Daniel, M.D., Ph.D.  El Paso  Full Member

Biomedical Studies daniel.terreros@ttuhsc.edu 
Thekkumkara, Thomas John, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  thomas.thekkumkara@ttuhsc.edu 
Thomas, Jeffrey H., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology 
jeffrey.thomas@ttuhsc.edu 
Tonk, Vijay, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Biotechnology  vijay.tonk@ttuhsc.edu 
Trippier, Paul, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  paul.trippier@ttuhsc.edu 
Urbatsch, Ina, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology 
ina.urbatsch@ttuhsc.edu 
Wang, Ming-Hai, M.D., Ph.D.  Amarillo  Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  minghai.wang@ttuhsc.edu 
Watts, Susan, Ph.D.  El Paso  Full Member Biomedical Studies  susan.watts@ttuhsc.edu 
Webster, Daniel, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Graduate Medical Sciences 
dan.webster@ttuhsc.edu 
Weidanz, Jon, Ph.D., MPH  Abilene  Full Member
Affiliate Member
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Biotechnology 
jon.weidanz@ttuhsc.edu 
Weis, Margaret, Ph.D.  Amarillo  Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  margret.weis@ttuhsc.edu 
Williams, Simon, Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member

Affiliate Member
Associate Member
Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Biotechnology
Immunology & Infectious Diseases 
simon.williams@ttuhsc.edu 
Winn, Richard, M.D.  Lubbock  Associate Member Immunology & Infectious Diseases  richard.winn@ttuhsc.edu 
Wood, Laurence, Ph.D.  Abilene  Full Member Biotechnology  laurence.wood@ttuhsc.edu 
Woolard, Robert, M.D.  Lubbock  Associate Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience  robert.woolard@ttuhsc.edu 
Wright, Stephen E, M.D.  Amarillo  Associate Member
Associate Member
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Immunology & Infectious Diseases 
stephen.wright@ttuhsc.edu 
Wu, Haoquan, Ph.D. El Paso Full Member Biomedical Studies haoquan.wu@ttuhsc.edu
Wylie, Benjamin J., Ph.D. Lubbock Adjunct Member Molecular Biophysics benjamin.j.wylie@ttuhsc.edu
Xu, Chun, Ph.D.  El Paso  Full Member  Associate Member Biomedical Studies               Pharmacology & Neuroscience chun.xu@ttuhsc.edu 
Young, Alice M., Ph.D.  Lubbock  Full Member Pharmacology & Neuroscience  alice.young@ttuhsc.edu 
Zeng, Mingtao, Ph.D.  El Paso  Full Member Biomedical Studies  mt.zeng@ttuhsc.edu 
Zhang, Jun, Ph.D.  El Paso  Full Member Biomedical Studies  jun.zhang@ttu.edu 
Zhang, Ruiwen, M.D., Ph.D, DABT  Amarillo  Full Member Pharmaceutical Sciences  ruiwen.zhang@ttuhsc.edu 

back to top

©