OU Campus Content Management System
Workflow is a component of Mailbox that facilitates the tracking of content that has
been sent for review through the approval process. Workflow can be found from the
Dashboard, either by clicking the Workflow link on the Dashboard screen, or by clicking
Workflow in the drop-down Dashboard menu. General messages sent to the user's Inbox
are separated from Workflow files and are available in the Inbox.
Workflow is specific to the currently logged in user — content that the user has submitted
to another user, or received from another user, is shown in this list view. Additionally,
content that was once in workflow for the user, but had an action performed, such
as the content was approved and published, declined, or canceled, is also shown in
this view. Only the user to whom the content was sent has the file checked out and can perform
other actions upon it.
To view the file, click the linked file name to navigate to the page to be approved,
declined, or edited.
Icons represent the status of the workflow item.
||Pending Approval (by another user)
||Pending Approval (by the current user)
||Approved and Published
||Cancelled from Workflow
The inbox is similar to a standard email inbox. Users can attach messages to pages
being sent through workflow to an approver. Additionally, users can send a message
directly without associating it with a page, review messages previously sent to them,
forward messages, and review messages they have sent to others.By default, Send a Copy by Email checkbox is selected. Users will receive the message
by TTUHSC email and the OU Campus Inbox.
Unread messages appear in bold. To view a message within the Inbox screen, hover over
the message row and click View, or click the hyperlinked message subject. Use the
delete icon to delete a message, or delete multiple messages at once by selecting
them with the check box.
InBox Dashboard Gadget
The Dashboard can be configured to display the Inbox Gadget for quick access to messages.
Click anywhere on the desired message to enter the message view in the Inbox screen.
Compose is found in the Inbox and in the Sent box. By default, the Send a Copy by
Email checkbox is selected.This will send an email with the composed message to the
recipient's external account, as long as the user receiving the message has an email
address on file. If no email address is on file, it will send the message within OU
The Sent list view shows messages that the user has sent. The Sent list also shows
messages that were sent in association with scheduled publishes, reminders, and the
workflow process. When viewing a sent message, you have the option to Delete or Forward
the message to another user.
Sent screen includes:
- Lists the number of sent messages
- The list can be filtered by the recipient or the subject
- The Compose functionality is available to immediately compose a new message
- The list can be sorted by recipient, subject, or date
- Multi-select is available, and the sent messages can be deleted en masse
- The message can be reviewed, and from the Sent Message view it can also be deleted
or even forwarded to one or more users and/or groups
- Hover to view the options, which include view and delete