TTUHSC Libraries
HomeLibrariesBibliographic Tools

TTUHSC Bibliographic Tools

RefWorks Information

About RefWorks              Training and Support Materials              Ready Reference Guides              Alumni Program
Contact Us
About RefWorks

What Is RefWorks?

"RefWorks allows users to create personal databases and use them for a variety of research activities. References are quickly and easily imported from text files or online databases. The databases can then be used to manage, store, and share the information. Users can automatically insert references from their database into their papers and generate formatted bibliographies and manuscripts in seconds."

Why use a Web-based research management system like RefWorks?

RefWorks is accessible at any time from any computer with an Internet connection. It can be used with any major Web browser on multiple platforms, including Windows, Mac, and Unix. References can be imported quickly and easily from many online database systems or created manually, then easily shared online with colleagues.

Training and Support Materials

RefWorks Quick Start Guide
RefWorks Tutorial
RefWorks Fundamentals User Workbook

Import Filter List

Output Style List
Ready Reference Guides

Importing References into RefWorks from TTUHSC Library Resources

Write-N-Cite (WNC) Setup
  • See the Setup, Import and Usage Guide above
Alumni Program

Refworks Alumni Program Guide
Contact Us

Please contact one of our reference librarians for assistance:

Lubbock Peggy Edwards (806) 743-2212 peggy.edwards@ttuhsc.edu
Stephanie Shippey (806) 743-2208 stephanie.shippey@ttuhsc.edu
Jennifer Teichelman (806) 743-2230 jennifer.tecihelman@ttuhsc.edu
Margaret Vugrin (806) 743-2241 margaret.vugrin@ttuhsc.edu
Micah Walsleben (806) 743-2211 micah.walsleben@ttuhsc.edu
Amarillo Cheryl Simonsen (806) 354-5581 cheryl.simonsen@ttuhsc.edu
Terri Wilson (806) 354-5450 terri.wilson@ttuhsc.edu
Yumi Yaguchi (806) 354-5581 yumi.yaguchi@ttuhsc.edu
El Paso Lillian Carl (915) 215-4309 lillian.carl@ttuhsc.edu
Corina Bustillos (915) 215-4313 corina.bustillos@ttuhsc.edu
Milagros de Jesus Rivera (915) 215-4314 milagros.de@ttuhsc.edu
Odessa Travis Real (432) 703-5032 travis.real@ttuhsc.edu

For additional help, contact mylibrary@ttuhsc.edu.

Page last updated: March 24, 2014

©