White Coat Ceremony Class of 2027



Friday, July 28, 2023 Lubbock Civic Center Lubbock, TX

The White Coat Ceremony

In 1988 Dr. Arnold P. Gold, a pediatric neurologist, founded the Arnold P. Gold Foundation which is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to fostering humanism in medicine.

The White Coat Ceremony is designed to clarify for students, prior to their entrance into the medical community, that a physician's responsibility is to both take care of patients and also to care about patients.

The White Coat Ceremony is one of many humanism in medicine programs sponsored by the Arnold P. Gold Foundation. The very first White Coat Ceremony was held in 1993 for the entering class of the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Columbia University in New York City. Currently the Gold Foundation helps sponsor White Coat Ceremonies, or similar rite of passage, at more than 99% of AAMC accredited schools of medicine in the United States and Canada. During the ceremony, new medical students are presented with their first white coats, symbols of their chosen profession.

The Gold Foundation also provides gold lapel pins
featuring their symbol: a heart-shaped stethoscope which
is intended to represent Humanism in Medicine.

Texas Tech School of Medicine began its own White Coat
Ceremony tradition in 1997 with the entering class of
2001. At today's ceremony, students in the Class of 2027
will be welcomed by Texas Tech fellow
students and faculty.

Greetings

Dr. Lauren Cobbs Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Remarks

Dr. John DeToledo Interim Dean, TTUHSC School of Medicine

Presentation of White Coats

Dr. Brian Weis Interim Regional Dean, Amarillo Campus

Dr. Martin Ortega Assistant Dean of Medical Education Permian Basin Campus

Dr. Felix Morales Associate Dean for Admissions

Dr. Elisabeth Conser Assistant Dean for Student Wellness and Advancement

> Dr. Ebtesam Islam Associate Dean for Clinical Education

Dr. Samuel Campbell Assistant Dean for Clinical Sciences Curriculum

Dr. Michaela Jansen Associate Dean of Medical Education and Accreditation

> Dr. Shaughn Nuñez Associate Vice Dean for Medical Education Covenant Campus

Reader

Dr. Simon Williams Senior Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Student Oath

Class of 2027 led by Dr. Lauren Cobbs

Closing Remarks

Anjali Aauluri	Brendan Burkholder	Sathvik Deme
El Paso, TX	Lubbock, TX	Midland, TX
Issa Abujeries	Elizabeth Burks	Akash Dev
Bethlehem, PS	Amarillo, TX	Lubbock, TX
Gaurav Agrawal	Esther Burns	Vy Do
Dallas, TX	Dallas, TX	Amarillo, TX
Paxton Alexander	Robert Bustamante	Lauren Dodson
Highland Park, TX	Southlake, TX	Wichita Falls, TX
Samantha Alley	Nika Byrne	Austin Duersch
Justin, TX	Oak Brook, IL	Logan, UT
Mohamad Altabaa	Dhwaani Chaturvedi	Megan Edwards
Lubbock, TX	Conroe, TX	Herriman, UT
Rusha Alzghoul	Jonathan Chavira	Mary Elhawi
Ennis, TX	Dumas TX	The Woodlands, TX
Sawyer Archer	Katie Chen	Chad Elliot
Amarillo, TX	Cypress, TX	Flower Mound, TX
Truman Archer	Julieann Cherukara	Amanda Ellis
Amarillo, TX	Houston, TX	Burleson, TX
Kyle Armstrong	Mohammed Choudhury	Chanel Ericsson
Georgetown, TX	Richardson, TX	Bristol, VA
Omar Barakat	Mackenzie Coffin	Tivon Eugene
Amarillo, TX	Denison, TX	Katy, TX
Madison Barr	Carson Price Cooper	Nooran Fahil
Plano, TX	Lamesa, TX	Euless, TX
Abbey Bing	Margaret Coulter	Alexander Felberg
Katy, TX	Houston, TX	Lubbock, TX
Grayson Braziel	Blake Cunningham	Nate Fernandez
Midland, TX	Shallowater, TX	Dallas, TX
Erneisha Brown	Hannah Curtis	Garren Ferreira
Fort Worth, TX	Lewisville, TX	Austin, TX
Mallory Bruskas	Caroline Cushman	Roberto Figueroa Soto
Plano, TX	Lubbock, TX	San Antonio, TX
Elizabeth Bryant	Steven Daley	Summer Fletcher
Austin, TX	Tucson, AZ	Midland, TX
Jeremy Buhler	Tyler Daniel	Morgan Fortner
Spanish Fork, UT	Longview, TX	Fort Worth, TX
Brenna Bunch	Luke Darter	Arpita Gaggar
Corte Madera, CA	Childress, TX	Fremont, CA

Salvador Galindo	Izabella Hilmi	Cole Lamanteer
San Antonio, TX	Wichita Falls, TX	Amarillo, TX
Mark Gao	Zahraa Hmood	David Lanford
San Antonio, TX	Glendale, AZ	Fort Worth, TX
Joselin Garcia	Landon Hofmann	Nga Le
Denver City, TX	Amarillo, TX	Iowa Park, TX
Leonardo Garcia	Reese Hunsaker	Dallin Lee
Bulverde, TX	Filer, ID	Orem, UT
Mayra Garcia	Razan Hussein	Valeria Levin
Mercedes, TX	Austin, TX	El Paso, TX
Mathew George	Andrew Ibrahim	Griffin Litwin
Lubbock, TX	Lubbock, TX	Evergreen, CO
Heidi Gonzalez	Musa Imam	Taryn Lubbers
Denver City, TX	Dallas, TX	Wichita, KS
Isis Gordon	Austin Jackson	Katelyn Lunini
Dallas, TX	Lubbock, TX	Alexandria, VA
Kurt Grabow	Natalie Jameson	Chinnadurai Mani
San Antonio, TX	Matador, TX	Lubbock, TX
Zackery Gray	Jason Jesudass	Danita Mathew
Midland, TX	Austin, TX	Garland, TX
Joseph Guerra	Zackaria Kabrane	Riley McCready
League City TX	Dallas, TX	Woodstock, GA
Prudhvi Gundupalli	Saumya Kagal	Wilson McDowell
Frisco, TX	Plano, TX	Nashville, TN
Saadeddine Habbal	Krishna Kanneganti	Hayden Meeks
Saida, LEBN	Dallas, TX	Amarillo, TX
Caylor Hafen	Jordan Kassab	Maamoon Mian
Ivins, UT	Houston, TX	Carrollton, TX
Jacob Hall	Aliya Khan	Megan Mobley
Amarillo, TX	Houston, TX	The Colony, TX
Amna Haque	Francis Khoung	Namratha Mohan
Plano, TX	Plano, TX	Coppell, TX
Justin Harder	Anastasia Kim	Zeba Momin
Keller, TX	Austin, TX	Houston, TX
Brennon Henderson	Jocelyn Kim	Kacy Montgomery
Dayton, ID	Austin, TX	Alpine, TX
Amber Hernandez	Madison Kranz	Claudia Morris
Seguin, TX	Allen, TX	Austin, TX

Karter Morris	Sydney Peffer	Bennett Schackmuth
Aspermont, TX	Flower Mound, TX	Abilene, TX
Alexandra Munson	Zane Peña	Emily Scott
Naperville, IL	Lubbock, TX	Munday, TX
Kolos Nagy	Gabrielle Peralez	Michael Selby
Lubbock, TX	Edinburg, TX	Allen, TX
Anh Nguyen	Kaitlyn Perez	Hannah Seo
Pearland, TX	Katy, TX	Lubbock, TX
Megan Nguyen	Alejandro Ponce-Cruz	Michael Shalaby
Houston, TX	Havana, CU	Lubbock, TX
Kaylee Niebuhr	Ernesto Ponce-Cruz	Emma Sheean
Lubbock, TX	Havana, CU	San Diego, CA
Rafiki Niyibizi	Melissa Porter	Lara Shehadeh
Austin, TX	Austin, TX	Southlake, TX
Sameer Noor	Ashley Price	Quratulain Shekoh
Plano, TX	Argyle, TX	Houston, TX
Amaka Obiajunwa	Whitney Reinke	Riley Shin
Houston, TX	China Spring, TX	Flower Mound, TX
Benjamin Olivo	Prescott Remington	Jace Skalicky
Del Rio, TX	Fort Worth, TX	Crockett, TX
Tania Omondi	Jacob Richardson	Alexander Smith
Nairobi, KE	Lubbock, TX	Dallas, TX
Raluchukwu Onejeme	Rebekah Rodriguez	Scott Stephens
Houston, TX	San Antonio, TX	Houston, TX
Kailin Opella	Bethany Rohrback	Michael Steward
Hudson Oaks, TX	Pampa, TX	Denton, TX
Jantzen Orton	Lizabelle Russell	Sadie Sudduth
Panguitch, UT	Midland, TX	Muleshoe, TX
Alvin Ouseph	Kiran Sagani	Sydnie Sudduth
Carrollton, TX	Arlington, TX	Muleshoe, TX
Dylan Parry	Simeon Salazar	Caden Sullivan
Santa Clara, UT	Frisco, TX	Royse City, TX
Grace Paschal	Farhood Salehi	Bill Tang
Garland, TX	Richardson, TX	Pearland, TX
Devki Patel	Theodore Sandhu	Emma Taylor
Cedar Park, TX	El Paso, TX	Keller, TX
Rishi Patel	Julie Sang	Brett Thigpen
Harare, ZI	Houston, TX	Katy, TX

Matthew Tiemann Lubbock, TX

Zachary Tiemann Lubbock,TX

Jonathan Tipo El Paso, TX

Sahil Tonk Lubbock, TX

Nathan Tran Houston, TX

Azlan Tubbs Colorado Springs, CO

> Kritin Verma Austin, TX

Zoya Waheed Richardson, TX

Martha Waindim Katy, TX

Joel White Levelland, TX

Taylor Williams Amarillo, TX

> Daniel Xue Dallas, TX

Jeanne Yang Wolfforth, TX

Shravya Yarlagadda Fort Worth, TX

Adam Yasin San Antonio, TX

Ramya Yedatore Austin, TX

Thank You

To the family and friends of the entering Class of 2027 for showing their love and support as their students begin this new adventure.



Special Thanks

To our School of Medicine Dean's Ambassadors for serving as ushers and greeters and showing enthusiastic support for our school.



Humanism in Medicine pins were provided by the Arnold P. Gold Foundation.



Approximately 48 hours after the ceremony you will be able to go online to view images from today's ceremony at www.gradphotonetwork.com