

Fiscal Year 2021 Board Members

- Alma Gomez, Permian Basin Campus Business Operation Officer
- Ashley Hamm, MS, VP of External Relations
- Billy Philips, PhD, MPH, EVP of Rural Health
- Brandt Schneider, PhD, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Dean
- Brenna Leising, MBA, PHR, AVP Human Resources
- Cat Cox, FY2021 Staff Senate President
- Charles Seifert, PharmD, School of Pharmacy Regional Dean
- Chris Yancey, Dallas Campus Business Operation Officer
- Christina Robohm-Leavitt, DMSc, PA-C, DFAAPA, School of Health Professions Regional Dean, Midland
- Cindy Veigel, Amarillo Campus Business Operation Officer
- Cole Johnson, JD, Chief of Staff
- Connie Tyne, MSW, Director, LWBIWH
- Cyndy Jumper, MD, VP of Government Relations and Managed Care
- Cyndy Morris, Chief Advancement Officer
- Darrin D'Agostino, DO, MPH, MBA, Provost & Chief Academic Officer (Beginning April 2, 2021)
- Dawndra Sechrist, PhD, School of Health Professions Dean
- Deborah Edwards, DPT, School of Health Professions Regional Dean, Odessa
- Devona Smith, Amarillo & Dallas Regional HR Director
- Elizabeth Balderrama, MBA, MEd, Permian Basin Regional HR Director
- Gary Ventolini, MD, School of Medicine Regional Dean
- Harry Slife, PhD, VP of Facilities and Safety
- Jessica Zuniga, AVP of External Relations, Permian Basin
- Joan Brunet, PT, DPT, School of Health Professions Regional Dean, Amarillo
- John Griswold, MD, Director of the Clinical Research Institute
- Joy Alsabrook, Abilene Regional HR Director
- Julie St. John, DrPH, MPH, MA, CHWI, Assistant Professor of Public Health
- Justin White, MBA, Senior Director of HSC Strategy
- Kari Dickson, PhD, Vice Provost
- Kelly McGinnis, MBA, Lubbock Regional HR Director
- Kerry Gilbert, ScD, Director of the Institute of Anatomical Sciences

- Kiko Zavala, Lubbock Campus Business Operation Officer
- Lori Rice-Spearman, PhD, President
- Marcus Gonzalez, FY2021 SGA President
- Mark Dame, CPRHM, FACHE, MHA, FY 2021 Faculty Senate President
- Mattie Been, MPA, AVP of External Relations
- Michael Anderson, MBA, Regional HR Director
- Michael Evans, PhD, RN, FAAN, School of Nursing Dean, Interim Provost
- Michael Gutierrez, Abilene Campus Business Operation Officer
- Mike West, AVP Presidential F&A
- Min Kang, PharmD, Interim Sr VP for Research & Innovation
- Pearl Merritt, EdD, MS, MSN, FAAN, School of Nursing Regional Dean, Abilene
- Penny Harkey, Chief Financial Officer
- Quentin Smith, PharmD, School of Pharmacy Dean
- Richard Jordan, MD, School of Medicine Regional Dean, Amarillo
- Ron Cook, DO, MBA, Chief Health Officer
- Sara Brouse, PharmD, School of Pharmacy Regional Dean, Abilene
- Sharon Cannon, EdD, RN, ANEF, School of Nursing Regional Dean, Permian Basin
- Smiley Garcia, MPA, Sr Director for Government Relations
- Sonya Castro, MBA, MS, VP of Compliance
- Steve Sosland, MSBA, Chief People Officer
- Steven Berk, MD, School of Medicine Dean
- Steven Pass, PharmD, School of Pharmacy Regional Dean, Dallas
- Teresa Jack, CPA, Assistant Chief Audit Executive
- Thomas Thekkumkara, PhD, School of Pharmacy Regional Dean, Amarillo
- Valerie Kiper, DNP, MSN, RN, Assistant Professor of Nursing
- Vicki Dorris, JD, Managing Attorney
- Vince Fell, Chief Information Officer and VP of IT
- Volker Neugebauer, MD, PhD, Director of the Garrison Institute on Aging
- Will Rodriguez, MSOLE, Exec Director of Managed Care