students on campus

Members of the Council

Lori Rice-Spearman, PhD
Interim President
T: 806.743.2900
President@ttuhsc.edu 

Lori Rice-Spearman, PhD, MT(ASCP)
Provost and Chief Academic Officer 
T: 806.743.3223

Lori.Ricespearman@ttuhsc.edu

Steven L. Berk, MD
Dean, School of Medicine
T: 806.743.3000
Steven.Berk@ttuhsc.edu

Michael L. Evans, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean, School of Nursing
T: 806.743.2738
Michael.Evans@ttuhsc.edu

Brandt L. Schneider, PhD
Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
T: 806.743.2556
Brandt.Schneider@ttuhsc.edu

Quentin Smith, PhD
Dean, Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy
T: 806.414.9277
Quentin.Smith@ttuhsc.edu

Steven Sawyer, PhD, PT
Interim Dean, School of Health Professions
T: 806.743.3220
Steven.Sawyer@ttuhsc.edu

Billy U. Philips, Jr., PhD, MPH
Executive Vice President, F. Marie Hall Institute for Rural and Community Health
T: 806.743.1338

Billy.Philips@ttuhsc.edu
                                                                                                      

Min Kang, PharmD
Interim Vice President for Research
T: 806.743.3600
Min.Kang@ttuhsc.edu  

Penny Harkey
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
T: 806.743.7424
Penny.Harkey@ttuhsc.edu 

Steven Sosland 
Vice President and Chief People Officer
T: 806.743.6825
Steven.Sosland@ttuhsc.edu 

Harry Slife, PhD
Vice President Facilities and Safety Services 
T: 806.743.2952
Harry.Slife@ttuhsc.edu 

Vince Fell
Vice President for Information Technology/Chief Information Officer
T: 806.743.1500
Vince.Fell@ttuhsc.edu

Kendra Burris, MBA
Vice President External Relations
Institutional Advancement, Communications & Marketing
T: 806.743.2786
Kendra.Burris@ttuhsc.edu

Cynthia Jumper, MD, MPH
Vice President for Special Health Programs and Policy
T: 806.743.3107
Cynthia.Jumper@ttuhsc.edu

Afzal Siddiqui, PhD
Vice President for Institutional Collaborations
T: 806.743.2638
Afzal.Siddiqui@ttuhsc.edu 

Sonya Castro-Quirino, MBA, MS
Vice President for Institutional Compliance
T: 806.743.3950
Sonya.Castro@ttuhsc.edu

Coleman Johnson, JD
Chief of Staff
T: 806.743.2900
Coleman.Johnson@ttuhsc.edu 

Justin White, MBA
Senior Director of Presidential Initiatives & Strategic Integration
T: 806.743.2900
Justin.L.White@ttuhsc.edu