School of Health Professions



Dr. Hal S. Larsen is the Interim Dean. He holds a B.S. and M.S. degree in Microbiology from Brigham Young University and a Ph.D. in Medical Microbiology from the University of Nebraska College of Medicine.


Dr. Rajinder Koul is the Associate Dean for Research. He coordinates interdepartmental research endeavors and monitors research opportunities on behalf of the School. He holds a B.S. and M.S. degree in Speech & Hearing Science from University of Mysore, India and a Ph.D. in Speech-Language Pathology from Purdue University.

SawyerDr. Steven Sawyer is the Associate Dean for Faculty Development. He holds a Bachelor's of Science from the University of California, a Masters of Physical Therapy from Texas Tech University,  and a Ph.D in Neuroscience from the University of California.

Lindsay Johnson is the Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs. She holds a Bachelor's of Science and Master of Education from Texas Tech University.


Dr. Lori Rice-Spearman is the Associate Dean of Learning Outcomes and Assessments. She holds a B.S. in Clinical Laboratory Science from TTUHSC, M.S. in Interdisciplinary Sciences and a Ph.D. from Texas Tech University.


Michael J. Keller is the Assistant Dean of Learning Technologies and the Program Director for the program in Clinical Services Management, as well as the Chair for the Clinic Administration & Rehabilitation Sciences Department. He holds a B.S. in Biology & Chemistry from West Texas A&M, a B.S.N. in Nursing from West Texas A&M, a M.B.A. in Healthcare Administration from Wayland University and a Masters in Strategic Studies from the United States Army War College, Carlisle, Pennsylvania.