TTUHSC School of Medicine
HomeSchool of MedicinePharmacology and NeuroscienceFaculty

Pharmacology and Neuroscience

Pharmacology and Neuroscience:  Primary Departmental and Graduate Faculty

Reid L. Norman

Reid L. Norman, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair

Reproductive neuroendocrinology

email: reid.norman@ttuhsc.edu

Susan E. Bergeson

Susan E. Bergeson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Genetics and molecular neurobiology of alcohol abuse and alcoholism

email: susan.bergeson@ttuhsc.edu

Michael P. Blanton

Michael P. Blanton, Ph.D.

Professor and Vice-Chair

Structural analysis of ligand gated channels

email: michael.blanton@ttuhsc.edu

George Henderson

George I. Henderson, Ph.D.

Professor

Alcohol, environmental toxins, neurons, glia, apoptosis, oxidative stress

email: george.henderson@ttuhsc.edu

Inna Kruman

Inna Kruman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

DNA damage response in neurons. Mechanism of alcohol-induced neuronal death.

email: inna.kruman@ttuhsc.edu

Lenin Mahimainathan

Lenin Mahimainathan, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Role of PDCD4 in alcohol induced neurodegeneration, and significance of PDCD4 in early development

email: lenin.mahimainathan@ttuhsc.edu

R. Lisa Popp

R. Lisa Popp, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Pharmacology and physiology of n-methyl-d-aspartete receptors

email: lisa.popp@ttuhsc.edu

Ali Roghani

Ali Roghani, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Molecular biology of vesicular transporters

email: ali.roghani@ttuhsc.edu

Peter J. Syapin

Peter J. Syapin, Ph.D.

Professor

Effects on CNS gene expression and regulation

email: peter.syapin@ttuhsc.edu

Joint Pharmacology and Neuroscience Faculty with Primary Graduate Appointments

Richard L. Dickerson

Richard L. Dickerson, Ph.D.

Joint Appointment

Associate Professor

Environmental toxicology

email: richard.dickerson@ttuhsc.edu

Arthur S. Freeman

Arthur S. Freeman, Ph.D.

Joint Appointment

Associate Professor

Dopamine-peptide interactions

email: art.freeman@ttuhsc.edu

J. Barry Lombardini

J. Barry Lombardini, Ph.D.

Joint Appointment

Professor

Role of taurine in mammalian tissues

email: jbarry.lombardini@ttuhsc.edu

Thomas E. Tenner

Thomas E. Tenner, Jr., Ph.D.

Joint Appointment

Professor

Effects of chronic drug therapies and disease states on cardiovascular signal transduction

email: tom.tenner@ttuhsc.edu

Alice M. Young

Alice M. Young, Ph.D.

Joint Appointment

Professor

Behavioral pharmacology of opioids

email: alice.young@ttuhsc.edu

Faculty Members with Graduate Appointments Only

Pablo Artigas, Ph.D.

Pablo Artigas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Cell Physiology

email: pablo.artigas@ttuhsc.edu

Kumuda Das, M.Sc.

Kumuda Das, Ph.D., MSc.

Professor, Director, Anesthesiology Research

Oxidative injury of cardiovascular system, vascular inflammation and redox homeostasis

email: kumuda.das@ttuhsc.edu

Michael Escamilla

Michael Escamilla, M.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry

email: michael.escamilla@ttuhsc.edu

Paula Grammas

Paula Grammas, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Neuropsychiatry

Executive Director, Garrison Institute on Aging

email: paula.grammas@ttuhsc.edu

Michaela Jansen

Michaela Jansen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Cell Physiology and Molecular Biophysics

Center for Membrane Protein Research

email: michaela.jansen@ttuhsc.edu

 

Min Hee Kang, Pharm.D.

Min Hee Kang, Pharm.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Cell Biology & Biochemistry and Biotechnology

email: min.kang@ttuhsc.edu

Parastoo Momeni

Parastoo Momeni, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Internal Medicine

Genetics of neurodegenerative disorders

email: parastoo.momeni@ttuhsc.edu

Michael OBoyle

Michael O'Boyle, Ph.D.

Professor, Human Development and Family Studies, TTU

email: michael.oboyle@ttu.edu

Michael Escamilla

Ruth Perez, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry

email: ruth.perez@ttuhsc.edu

Patrick Reynolds, Ph.D.

Patrick Reynolds, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Cell Biology and Biochemistry

email: patrick.reynolds@ttuhsc.edu

Robert Woolard, M.D.

Robert Woolard, M.D.

Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

email: robert.woolard@ttuhsc.edu

Chuang-Kuo Wu, M.D., Ph. D.

Chuang-Kuo Wu, M.D., Ph. D.

Associate Professor, Department of Neurology

email: chuang-kuo.wu@ttuhsc.edu

Chun Xu, Ph.D.

Chun Xu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry

email: mailto:chun.xu@ttuhsc.edu

©