TTUHSC School of Medicine
HomeSchool of MedicineSurgeryFaculty

TTUHSC Lubbock Surgery Faculty Listing

Physician Listing

Welcome to the physician listing for the Department of Surgery. Start by choosing the surgical division you are interested in and find the physicians listed for that division. We are currently updating our physician information pages and those links will become available as they are finished.

Surgery Divisions List:
General surgery            trauma burns & critical care           otolaryngology (ent)           bariatrics          neurosurgery                 Breast surgery                                        pediatric                                      cardiothoracic        vascular                            nurse practitioners                              community surgery

Professor and Chairman:   Sharmila Dissanaike, M.D.

 

Trauma, Burns & Critical Care


Dr. BrooksSteven E. Brooks, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Surgery,
Trauma/Critical Care
email: steven.brooks@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. JohnstonRobert V. Johnston, Jr., M.D.
Associate Professor, Dept. of Anesthesiology
email: robert.johnston@ttuhsc.edu

Dr Dissanaike Sharmila Dissanaike, M.D.
Professor and Peter C. Canizaro Chair, Department of Surgery
Medical Director, John A. Griswold Level 1 Trauma Center
Assistant Medical Director, Timothy J. Harnar Burn Center
email: sharmila.dissanaike@ttuhsc.edu

Dr McKeeDesirae M. McKee, M.D.
Associate Professor,
Dept of Orthopaedic Surgery
Hand Surgery
email: desirae.mckee@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. GriswoldJohn A. Griswold, M.D.
Chair Emeritus
Medical Director, Timothy J Harnar Burn Center
email:
john.griswold@ttuhsc.edu

Dr RohaghanCatherine A. Ronaghan, M.D.
Associate Professor
mail: catherine.ronaghan@ttuhsc.edu

Ari Halldorsson, M.D.Dr Halldorsson
Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Surgery
Chief, Division of Thoracic Surgery
Residency Program Director General Surgery
email: ari.halldorsson@ttuhsc.edu

 

Return to Top Go

Division of General Surgery


Amir H. Aryaie, M.D.Dr Aryaie
Assistant Professor of Surgery,
Bariatric Surgery
email:

Steven G. Garcia, M.D. Dr Garcia
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Bariatric Surgery
email: steven.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. BrooksSteven E. Brooks, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Surgery,
Trauma/Critical Care
email: steven.brooks@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. OnkendiEdwin Onserio Onkendi, MB. ChB.
Assistant Professor
Hepatobiliary Pancreatic Surgery
email:

Dr Dissanaike Sharmila Dissanaike, M.D.
Professor and Chairman, Department of Surgery
Medical Director, John A. Griswold Level 1 Trauma Center
Assistant Medical Director, Timothy J. Harnar Burn Center
email: sharmila.dissanaike@ttuhsc.edu

Mark Williams, M.D.Dr Williams
Assistant Professor
General Surgery
mail: mark.williams@ttuhsc.edu

Return to Top Go

Division of Bariatric Surgery


Amir H. Aryaie, M.D.Dr Aryaie
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Bariatric Surgery
email:

Steven G. Garcia, M.D. Dr Garcia
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Bariatric Surgery
email: steven.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

Return to Top Go

Division of Breast Surgery


Rakhshanda Layeequr Rahman M.D.; FRCS; FACS, M.D.Dr Rahaman
Professor of Surgery
Breast Cancer and Breast Disease
email: rakhshanda.rahman@ttuhsc.edu

 

Return to Top Go

Division of Pediatric Surgery


John Fitzwater, M.D.Dr Fitzwater
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Pediatric Surgery
email:mailto:john.fitzwater@ttuhsc.edu

Thomas McGill, M.D.Dr McGill
Associate Professor of Surgery
Pediatric Surgery
email: thomas.mcgill@ttuhsc.edu

Return to Top Go

Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery


Ari Halldorsson, M.D.Dr Halldorsson
Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Surgery
Chief, Division of Thoracic Surgery
Residency Program Director General Surgery
email: ari.halldorsson@ttuhsc.edu

Ralph Paone, M.D.Dr Paone
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Thoracic Surgery
email: ralph.paone@ttuhsc.edu

Benjamin Hirsch, M.D.Dr Hirsch
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Thoracic Surgery
email: benjamin.a.hirsch@ttuhsc.edu

 

Return to Top Go

Division of Vascular Surgery


Samuel Campbell, M.D.Dr Campbell
Associate Professor of Surgery
Vascular and Endovascular Surgery
email: samuel.campbell@ttuhsc.edu

Ralph Paone, M.D.Dr Paone
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Thoracic Surgery
email: ralph.paone@ttuhsc.edu

Benjamin Hirsch, M.D.Dr Hirsch
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Thoracic Surgery
email: benjamin.a.hirsch@ttuhsc.edu

Dixon Santana, M.D.Dr Santana
Associate Professor, Department of Surgery
Director of Surgical Simulation Laboratory
email: dixon.santana@ttuhsc.edu

Return to Top Go

Department of Otolaryngology (ENT)


Joehassin Cordero, M.D.Dr Cordero
Professor, Department of Surgery
Chairman, Department of Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery
email: joehassin.cordero@ttuhsc.edu

Winslo Idicula, M.D
Assistant Professor, Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
email: winslo.idicula@ttuhsc.edu

Joshua C. Demke, M.D.Dr Demke
Associate Professor, Department of Otolaryngology
Associate Professor, Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
joshua.demke@ttuhsc.edu

Tam Nguyen, M.D.Dr Nguyen
Associate Professor, Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Audiology, Speech and Hearing Science
email: tam.nguyen@ttuhsc.edu

Return to Top Go

Division of Neurosurgery


Ben Baronia, M.D.Dr Baronia
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Neurosurgery
email: ben.c.baronia@ttuhsc.edu

Geneviéve LaPointe, M.D.Dr LaPointe
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Neurosurgery
email: genevieve.lapointe@ttuhsc.edu

Muhittin Belirgen, M.D.Dr Belirgen
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Neurosurgery
email: muhittin.belirgen@ttuhsc.edu

Laszlo Nagy, M.D.Dr Nagy
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Neurosurgery
email: laszlo.nagy@ttuhsc.edu

Jason Felton, M.D.Dr Felton
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Neurosurgery
email: jason.felton@ttuhsc.edu

 

Return to Top Go

Community Surgery


Donald E. Crockett, MD, FACSDr Crockett
Clinical Professor of Surgery
Vascular
email:

Russell Van Husen, MD, FACSDr Van Husen
Associate Professor of Surgery
Vascular and Endovascular Surgery, Bariatric Surgery
email:

Jeffrey Durgin, MD, FACSDr Durgin
Associate Professor of Surgery
General Surgery
email:

Shelton Viney, MD, FACSDr Viney
Professor of Surgery
General Surgery
email:

Sandeepa Musunuru, MDDr Musunuru
Clinical Professor of Surgery
General Surgery, Breast Surgery
email:

 

Return to Top Go

Nurse Practitioners


Elaine Simko, M.S., R.N., A.P.R.N., B.C.Elaine Simko
Family Nurse Practitioner
Department of Surgery
email: elaine.simko@ttuhsc.edu

Kara Jones MSN, RN, FNP-BCKara Jones
Family Nurse Practitioner
Department of Surgery
Trauma/General Surgery
email: kara.jones@umchealthsystem.com

Jenna Kesey, MSN, RN, FNP-BCJenna Kesey
Family Nurse Practitioner
Department of Surgery
Timothy J Harnar Burn Center
email: jennifer.kesey@umchealthsystem.com

Macy McMahan, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Family Nurse Practitioner
Department of Surgery
email: macy.mcmahan@umchealthsystem.com

Return to Top Go

©