TTUHSC School of Nursng
HSC Home SON Home

Iota Mu Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International

Welcome to the Iota Mu Chapter Home Page, Celebrating 25 Years as a Chapter! We are part of Region 3 of Sigma Theta Tau International and we are located at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Nursing.

  • photo of Sigma Theta Tau International members Dr. Ruth Ann Bridges, Dr. Kelly Moseley, Dr. Carol Boswell, Dr. Sharon Cannon (left to right) at the 39th annual Professional Nurse Educators Group in Philadelphia
  • Sigma Theta Tau International Inductees Spring 2013
  • Sigma Theta Tau 2013 Annual Induction
  • Sigma Theta Tau 2013 Annual Induction
  • Recent Installation of Officers luncheon

As part of Sigma Theta Tau International — Iota Mu Chapter you will join an international community of 260,000 nurses who share scholarly success, clinical experiences and personal integrity through a network of chapters located on nearly 400 college and university campuses. Members put themselves and the nursing profession at the forefront of health care. Together, our members serve as potent agents and catalysts for change throughout the world.


General Membership Meeting
February 17, 2014
11:30 am — 1:00 pm
Room 2C233, E-mail Emily Hall for Lunch Reservation
Purpose is to elect new inductees

LCU Center of Excellence

June 24 Meeting Minutes

Strategic Goals for 2012-2013
  1. Sponsor a new chapter at Angelo State University
  2. Establish a chapter consortium in West Texas
  3. Celebrate 25 years as a chapter in 2013
  4. Form an international alliance with Silliman University in the Philippines
  5. Increase involvement within the local community
Officers and Committee Chairs 2012-2013

This group comprises the Iota Mu Board Members

President Ruth Ann Bridges (806) 743-2730 ext. 232
Vice President (Lubbock) Cindy Ford (806) 720-7676
Secretary Laura Opton (806) 743-2730
Treasurer Mary Madeline Rogge (806) 743-2730
First Counselor/Eligibility Pat Francis Johnson (806) 743-2730
Secondary Counselor/Eligibility Tiffani Wise (806) 743-2730
Governance Bibha Gautam (806) 743-2730
Leadership Succession Chairman JoAnn Long (806) 720-7678
Succession Committee Terry Hill (806) 725-8903
Sigma Theta Tau Shield

We are learners and mentors.
We are leaders and scholars.
We are researchers and clinicians.
We are the healing heart and certain hope.
We are nurses.

STTI Membership
Benefits of Membership
  • Professional affiliation
  • Networking opportunities
  • Continuing education
  • Access to nursing research
  • Career growth opportunities
  • Professional publications
  • Research grants and scholarships
  • Awards and recognition of excellence
Elizabeth (Hanslik) Montalvo Scholarship

Sigma Theta Tau International Iota Mu Chapter is proud to announce the creation of a scholarship endowment in December of 2010 to fund the, Sigma Theta Tau International Iota Mu / Elizabeth (Hanslik) Montalvo Scholarship. The scholarship endowment will support several nursing leaders each year in scholarly endeavors.

Thank you to the Hanslik Family for your generous donation and thank you to the TTUHSC Office of Development for facilitating the creation of the endowment.

For more information or to get involved, contact:

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Nursing
Attention: Iota Mu Chapter President
3601 4th Street
Room 2C122
Lubbock, Texas 79430

Ruth Ann Bridges
Office: 806.743.2730 x232