TTUHSC Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
HomeBiomedical SciencesMaster's of Public Health

Faculty - Master of Public Health Degree Program

Primary Faculty

Theresa Byrd, RN, MPH, DrPH
Chair - Department of Public Health
Associate Dean - Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
TTUHSC - Lubbock
Biography
theresa.byrd@ttuhsc.edu
Julie St.John, DrPH, MPH, MA, CHWI
Assistant Professor and Associate Chair - Department of Public Health
Assistant Dean - Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
TTUHSC - Abilene
julie.st-john@ttuhsc.edu
Hafiz Khan, PhD
Professor and Associate Chair Department of Public Health,
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
TTUHSC - Lubbock
hafiz.khan@ttuhsc.edu
Duke Appiah, PhD.
Assistant Professor - Department of Public Health,
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
TTUHSC- Abilene
duke.appiah@ttuhsc.edu
Jeff Dennis, PhD.
Assistant Professor Department of Public Health,
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences 
TTUHSC - Lubbock
jeff.dennis@ttuhsc.edu
Courtney Queen, PhD.
Assistant Professor Department of Public Health,
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
TTUHSC - Abilene
courtney.m.queen@ttuhsc.edu

Secondary Faculty

Michael Blanton, PhD.
Senior Associate Dean-Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences,
Professor of Pharmacology and Neuroscience
TTUHSC - Lubbock
michael.blanton@ttuhsc.edu
Kevin Bridge, MD, MPH, M.D.
Plastic Surgery, Hendrick Health System
TTUHSC - Abilene
kabridge27@gmail.com
Ralph Ferguson, PhD
Managing Director, TTU Ethics Center, Fulbright Global Specialist
TTU - Lubbock
ralph.ferguson@ttu.edu
Debra Flores, PhD.
Director of West Texas AHEC & Rural Health Programs
TTUHSC - Lubbock
debra.flores@ttuhsc.edu
Lisa Gittner, PhD.
Associate Professor Department of Political Science
TTU - Lubbock
lisa.gittner@ttu.edu
Travis Hanson
Executive Director, Rural and Community Health
TTUHSC - Lubbock
travis.hanson@ttuhsc.edu
Coleman Johnson, JD
Special Assistant to the President
TTUHSC - Lubbock
coleman.johnson@ttuhsc.edu
Cynthia Jumper,  MD, BSN, MPH
Professor and Chair of Internal Medicine
TTUHSC - Lubbock
cynthia.jumper@ttuhsc.edu
Zuber Mulla, PhD, MSPH
Associate Professor and Director of Epidemiologic Research, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Paul L. Foster School of Medicine
TTUHSC - El Paso
zuber.mulla@ttuhsc.edu
Patti Patterson, MD, MPH
Professor - Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine
TTUHSC - Lubbock
patti.patterson@ttuhsc.edu
Roland Patry, M.S., DrPH
Professor and Regional Dean, School of Pharmacy
 TTUHSC - Dallas
roland.patry@ttuhsc.edu
Billy U. Philips, Jr., PhD, MPH
Professor of Family & Community Medicine,
Executive Vice President & Director, F. Marie Hall Institute for Rural & Community Health
TTUHSC - Lubbock
billy.philips@ttuhsc.edu
Wendy Pruitt, PhD
Assistant Academic Dean - Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
TTUHSC - Lubbock
wendy.pruitt@ttuhsc.edu
P. Hemachandra Reddy, PhD
Professor and Executive Director, Garrison Institute on Aging
TTUHSC - Lubbock
hemachandra.reddy@ttuhsc.edu
Debra Reed, PhD, RD, LD
Professor, Graduate Advisor, and Helen DeVitt Jones Chair, Department of Nutrition, Hospitality, & Retailing, College of Human Sciences
TTU - Lubbock
debra.reed@ttu.edu
Brie D. Sherwin, JD, PhD
Associate Professor, Texas Tech University School of Law
TTU - Lubbock
brie.sherwin@ttu.edu
Brandt Schneider, PhD
Dean - Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
TTUHSC - Lubbock
brandt.schneider@ttuhsc.edu
Kenneth Stewart, PhD
Professor, Department of Psychology, Sociology, and Social Work and Director of Community Development Initiatives, Center for Community Wellness, Engagement, and Development
ASU - San Angelo
kenneth.stewart@angelo.edu
©