Compliance Staff | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
TTUHSC students walking through Lubbock campus courtyard.

Institutional Compliance Personnel       OIC Org Chart

Department Fax: 806-743-1515

Billing  PRIVACY CONFLICT OF INTEREST & COMMITMENT Immigration  | Clery

Sonya Castro's Profile Picture
 

Sonya Castro-Quirino, MBA, D.Bioethics, CCEP, CHC, CHPC, CHPS, CHRC
Vice President, Institutional Compliance Officer (ICO), and Institutional Privacy Officer (IPO)
3B351F
Phone: 806-743-3950
Email: sonya.castro@ttuhsc.edu

Jennifer
 

Jennifer Martinez
Executive Administrative Associate
3B351B
Phone: 806-743-4919
Email: jennifer.martinez@ttuhsc.edu 

Billing Compliance

John Geist's profile picture
 

John Geist, MBA, CHC, CHPS
Managing Director
3B351M
Phone: 806-743-9539
Email: john.geist@ttuhsc.edu

Lubbock Billing Compliance Team
Robin
 

Robin Collins, CPC, CEMA
Lubbock Senior Billing Analyst
3B351K
Phone: 806-743-7536
Email: robin.collins@ttuhsc.edu

Kitty
 

Kitty Hinkle, CPC
Lubbock Senior Billing Analyst
3B351L
Phone: 806-743-3798
Email: kitty.hinkle@ttuhsc.edu

Amarillo Billing Compliance Team
Teri
 

Teri Murphy, CPC, CPC-I, CMOM, CMIS, CMC, CPMA, CEMA
Amarillo Billing Compliance Officer
Room 3112
Phone: 806-414-9606
Email: teri.murphy@ttuhsc.edu

Permian Basin Billing Compliance Team
Tonny
 

Tonny Smith, CMC, CPMA, CPCO, COSC, CEMA
Permian Basin Billing Compliance Officer
1C68
Phone: 432-703-5493
Email: tonny.smith@ttuhsc.edu

Privacy (HIPAA and Other Privacy)

Shen
 

Shen Wang, MSHA, CHC, CHPC, CHPS
Privacy Director
3B351E
Phone: 806-743-2307
Email: shen.wang@ttuhsc.edu

Kaylee
 

Kaylee Schroeder, MSHA
Compliance Senior Analyst
3B351J
Phone: 806-743-4828
Email: kaylschr@ttuhsc.edu

Conflict of Interest & Commitment

Wendy
 

Wendy M. Pruitt, PhD
Unit Manager / Conflict of Interest & Commitment Coordinator
3B351N
Phone: 806-743-4228
Email: wendy.pruitt@ttuhsc.edu

Immigration Compliance & Services

Tony
 

Anthony Weigel, J.D.
Managing Director, Immigration Compliance Services
3B351C
Phone: 806-743-4826
Email: anthony.weigel@ttuhsc.edu

Brittany Lara
 

Brittany Lara
Immigration Specialist 
3B351D
Phone: 806-743-1749
Email: brittlar@ttuhsc.edu

Clery Compliance

Cindy Flores
 

Cindy Flores, MS
Clery Compliance Officer
3B351F
Phone: 806-743-2349
Email: cindy.flores@ttuhsc.edu

→If you are not sure about who to contact, please send your email to one the following departmental shared emails and we will get back to you as soon as we can:

For General Compliance questions: Compliance@ttuhsc.edu
For Billing Compliance questions: BillingCompliance@ttuhsc.edu
For Conflict of Interest/Commitment questions: COIC@ttuhsc.edu
For Immigration Compliance questions: ICS@ttuhsc.edu

Department Fax: 806-743-1515