TTUHSC Holiday Schedule | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
students on campus

2020 - 2021 Holiday Schedule

2020


September 7 Monday Labor Day
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 27 Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
December 24 Thursday Christmas Holiday
December 25 Friday Christmas Holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year’s Holiday

2021


January 1 Friday New Year’s Holiday
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
March 19 Friday Spring Break
May 31 Monday Memorial Day
July 5 Monday Independence Day Holiday

 

Download the TTUHSC Holiday Schedule


Note:
State law provides for 17 state holidays. In FY 2021 three (3) holidays fall on a weekend and cannot be substituted for other regular working days. The state will observe fourteen (14) holidays in FY 2021, which is one less than FY 2020. TTUHSC will observe 11 holidays. An additional three (3) days of holiday entitlement will be accrued to employees’ holiday comp balance at the rate of two hours per month with a maximum accrual of 24 hours.

Under the provisions of Article V of Senate Bill 5, 73rd Legislature, Regular Session, a state employee is entitled to observe optional holidays, such as Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur, Cesar Chavez Day and Good Friday. Since the university is closed on scheduled holidays, employees who wish to take an optional holiday will be required to use vacation leave or compensatory time. Log in to WebRaider to check your leave balance.

 

Explore more TTUHSC Team Member Benefits