TTUHSC School of Medicine
HomeSchool of MedicineSurgeryFaculty

TTUHSC Lubbock Surgery Faculty Listing

Physician Listing

Welcome to the physician listing for the Department of Surgery. Start by choosing the surgical division you are interested in and find the physicians listed for that division. We are currently updating our physician information pages and those links will become available as they are finished.

Surgery Divisions List:
General surgery            trauma burns & critical care           otolaryngology (ent)           bariatrics          neurosurgery                 Breast surgery                                        pediatric                                      cardiothoracic        vascular                            Advance Practice Providers              Covenant Acute Care             PLASTIC
Oncology

Professor and Chairman:   Sharmila Dissanaike, M.D.

 

Trauma, Burns & Critical Care


Dr. BrooksSteven E. Brooks, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Surgery,
Director Trauma/Critical Care
email: steven.brooks@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. JohnstonRobert V. Johnston, Jr., M.D.
Associate Professor, Dept. of Anesthesiology
email: robert.johnston@ttuhsc.edu

Dr Dissanaike Sharmila Dissanaike, M.D.
Professor and Peter C. Canizaro Chair, Department of Surgery
Medical Director, John A. Griswold Level 1 Trauma Center
Assistant Medical Director, Timothy J. Harnar Burn Center
email: sharmila.dissanaike@ttuhsc.edu

Dr RichmondRobyn Richmond, M.D.
Assistant Professor
mail: robyn.richmond@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. GriswoldJohn A. Griswold, M.D.
Chair Emeritus
Medical Director, Timothy J Harnar Burn Center
email:
john.griswold@ttuhsc.edu

Dr RonaghanCatherine A. Ronaghan, M.D.
Associate Professor
mail: catherine.ronaghan@ttuhsc.edu

Ari Halldorsson, M.D.Dr Halldorsson
Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Surgery
Chief, Division of Thoracic Surgery
Residency Program Director General Surgery
email: ari.halldorsson@ttuhsc.edu

 

Return to Top Go

Division of General Surgery


Amir H. Aryaie, M.D.Dr Aryaie
Assistant Professor of Surgery,
Bariatric Surgery
email: amir.aryaie@ttuhsc.edu

Steven G. Garcia, M.D. Dr Garcia
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Bariatric Surgery
email: steven.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. BrooksSteven E. Brooks, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Surgery,
Director Trauma/Critical Care
email: steven.brooks@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. OnkendiEdwin Onserio Onkendi, MB. ChB.
Assistant Professor
Hepatobiliary Pancreatic Surgery
email: edwin.onkendi@ttuhsc.edu

Dr Dissanaike Sharmila Dissanaike, M.D.
Professor and Chairman, Department of Surgery
Medical Director, John A. Griswold Level 1 Trauma Center
Assistant Medical Director, Timothy J. Harnar Burn Center
email: sharmila.dissanaike@ttuhsc.edu

Mark Williams, M.D.Dr Williams
AssociateProfessor
General Surgery
mail: mark.williams@ttuhsc.edu

Return to Top Go

Division of Bariatric Surgery


Amir H. Aryaie, M.D.Dr Aryaie
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Bariatric Surgery
email: amir.aryaie@ttuhsc.edu

 

Return to Top Go

Division of Breast Surgery


Rakhshanda Layeequr Rahman M.D.; FRCS; FACS, M.D.Dr Rahaman
Professor of Surgery
Breast Cancer and Breast Disease
email: rakhshanda.rahman@ttuhsc.edu

 

Return to Top Go

Division of Pediatric Surgery


John Fitzwater, M.D.Dr Fitzwater
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Pediatric Surgery
email:mailto:john.fitzwater@ttuhsc.edu

Celeste M Hollands, M.D.Dr Hollands
Associate Professor of Surgery
Pediatric Surgery
email: celeste.hollands@ttuhsc.edu

Thomas McGill, M.D.Dr McGill
Associate Professor of Surgery
Pediatric Surgery
email: thomas.mcgill@ttuhsc.edu

 

Return to Top Go

Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery


Ari Halldorsson, M.D.Dr Halldorsson
Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Surgery
Chief, Division of Thoracic Surgery
Residency Program Director General Surgery
email: ari.halldorsson@ttuhsc.edu

Ralph Paone, M.D.Dr Paone
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Thoracic Surgery
email: ralph.paone@ttuhsc.edu

Benjamin Hirsch, M.D.Dr Hirsch
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Thoracic Surgery
email: benjamin.a.hirsch@ttuhsc.edu

 

Return to Top Go

Division of Vascular Surgery


Samuel Campbell, M.D.Dr Campbell
Associate Professor of Surgery
Vascular and Endovascular Surgery
email: samuel.campbell@ttuhsc.edu

Ralph Paone, M.D.Dr Paone
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Thoracic Surgery
email: ralph.paone@ttuhsc.edu

Benjamin Hirsch, M.D.Dr Hirsch
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Thoracic Surgery
email: benjamin.a.hirsch@ttuhsc.edu

Dixon Santana, M.D.Dr Santana
Associate Professor, Department of Surgery
Director of Surgical Simulation Laboratory
email: dixon.santana@ttuhsc.edu

Return to Top Go

Division of Plastic Surgery


Joseph Damiani, M.D.Dr Damiani
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Plastic Surgery
email: joseph.damiani@ttuhsc.edu

 

Return to Top Go

Division of Surgical Oncology


Huan Vu, M.D.Dr Vu
Associate Professor of Surgery
Surgical Oncology
email: huan.n.vu@ttuhsc.edu

 

Return to Top Go

Department of Otolaryngology (ENT)


Joehassin Cordero, M.D.Dr Cordero
Professor, Department of Surgery
Chairman, Department of Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery
email: joehassin.cordero@ttuhsc.edu

Winslo Idicula, M.DDr Idicula
Assistant Professor, Pediatric Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
email: winslo.idicula@ttuhsc.edu

Joshua C. Demke, M.D.Dr Demke
Associate Professor, Department of Otolaryngology
Associate Professor, Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
joshua.demke@ttuhsc.edu

Tam Nguyen, M.D.Dr Nguyen
Associate Professor, Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Audiology, Speech and Hearing Science
email: tam.nguyen@ttuhsc.edu

Return to Top Go

Division of Neurosurgery


Ben Baronia, M.D.Dr Baronia
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Neurosurgery
email: ben.c.baronia@ttuhsc.edu

Geneviéve LaPointe, M.D.Dr LaPointe
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Neurosurgery
email: genevieve.lapointe@ttuhsc.edu

Muhittin Belirgen, M.D.Dr Belirgen
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Neurosurgery
email: muhittin.belirgen@ttuhsc.edu

Laszlo Nagy, M.D.Dr Nagy
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Neurosurgery
email: laszlo.nagy@ttuhsc.edu

Jason Felton, M.D.Dr Felton
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Neurosurgery
email: jason.felton@ttuhsc.edu

 

Return to Top Go

Covenant Acute Care & General Surgery


Tres Haynes, MDDr Haynes
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Covenant Acute Care
email: tres.haynes@ttuhsc.edu

Tom Howe, MDDr Howe
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Chief, Covenant Acute Care
email: thomas.howe@ttuhsc.edu

Brian Norkiewicz, MDDr Norkiewicz
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Covenant Acute Care
email: brian.norkiewicz@ttuhsc.edu

Adam Purtell, MDDr Purtell
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Covenant Acute Care
email: adam.purtell@ttuhsc.edu

Ariel Santos, MD, MPH, FRSCS, FACSDr Santos
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Covenant Acute Care
email: ariel.santos@ttuhsc.edu

 

Return to Top Go

 Advance Practice Providers


Tonya Brown, NPBrown
Nurse Practitioner
Covenant Hospital
email:

Macy McMahan, MSN, RN, FNP-BCMcMahan
Family Nurse Practitioner
Department of Surgery
email: macy.mcmahan@umchealthsystem.com

Michael Garcia, FNPGarcia
Nurse Practitioner
Department of Surgery
Trauma/General Surgery
email: michael.garcia3@umchealthsystem.com

Shirley McReynolds, FNPMcReynolds
Nurse Practitioner
Department of Surgery
Trauma/General Surgery
email: shirley.mcreynolds@ttuhsc.edu

HarrisOlivia Harris, MSN, RN, CPNP-PC
Nurse Practitioner
Department of Surgery
Trauma/General Surgery
email:

Lindsey Turner Mireles, FNPTurner
Family Nurse Practitioner
Department of Surgery
email: lindsey.mireles@umchealthsystem.com

Jenna Kesey, FNPKesey
Nurse Practitioner
Department of Surgery
Trauma/General Surgery
email:

Christina Wynns, ACNP-BC
Family Nurse Practitioner
Department of Surgery
email: christinaw.wynns@umchealthsystem.com

Jessica Leist PA-CJ Leist
Physician Assistant
Department of Surgery
Trauma/General Surgery
email: jessica.leist@umchealthsystem.com

 

Return to Top Go

©