Pharmacy Practice | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
dr m

Welcome from the Chair

The Department of Pharmacy Practice at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center is the largest and most diverse of the four departments at the School of Pharmacy. With 65 faculty located in four Texas communities, our faculty are recognized state and national leaders who represent a broad array of expertise in clinical practice, research and education.

Department faculty are organized into five divisions:

  • Ambulatory Care (Division Head: Lisa Chastain, Pharm.D.)
  • Adult Medicine (Division Head: Krystal Haase, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS)
  • Clinical/Translational Research (Division Head and Vice Chair of Research: Ron Hall, Pharm.D., M.S.C.S.)
  • Geriatrics and Pediatrics Division (Division Head: Amie Blaszczyk, Pharm.D., FASHP, CGP, BCPS)
  • Practice Management (Division Head: Ranee Lenz, Pharm.D.)

The department is also home to two critical School of Pharmacy offices and two outpatient pharmacies:

  • The Office of Experiential Education is led by the Vice-Chair of Experiential Education, Craig Cox, Pharm.D., BCPS, FCCP. The Office of Experiential Education is nationally recognized as an innovative leader in preceptor education. Please visit our Experiential Education Office website for more information.
  • The Office of Residency Programs is led by Vice-Chair for Residency Programs and Regional Dean, Steven Pass, Pharm.D., FCCM, FCCP, FASHP, BCPS. The Residency program is one of the nation's largest with 38 accredited residencies across four campuses. Please visit our Residency website for more information.
  • The School owns and operates two outpatient pharmacies, a Class A on the Amarillo campus and a Class A‑S on the Lubbock campus. These pharmacies are embedded within TTUHSC’s operations and clinics and serve patients in the community, while also providing an ideal learning environment for students.

I invite you to peruse our website and connect with our faculty. I also invite you to consider the various positions open in our department and contemplate joining our team.

Eric J. MacLaughlin, Pharm.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Pharmacy Practice

Mission and Vision

Mission: Our purpose is to enhance the lives of patients through innovation and excellence in education, practice, and research.

Vision: The Department of Pharmacy Practice strives for excellence in clinical practice, education and service. We embrace scholarship as a means to further the profession. Our graduates are the most qualified pharmacists to fulfill or exceed the demands of a rapidly changing... [MORE]