President's Cabinet | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
TTUHSC students walking through Lubbock campus courtyard.

President's Cabinet

The Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center President’s Cabinet consists of the provost, chief officers, vice presidents, and deans.  The cabinet exists to advise the president on any subject the president may require relating to the duties of each member’s respective office or division; assign tasks to and consider recommendations from HSC councils; and serve as the approving body for university policies and institutional-wide matters. 

The president chairs the cabinet, with the executive chief of staff acting as vice-chair.  The assistant vice president for university strategy from the office of the president, serves as the cabinet secretary.

The cabinet meets regularly each month. 



Members of the Cabinet

Lori Rice-Spearman, Ph.D.
T: 806.743.2900

Gerard E. Carrino, Ph.D., MPH
Dean, Julia Jones Matthews School of Population & Public Health
T: 806.414.9277

Sonya Castro-Quirino, D.Bioethics, MBA
Vice President for Institutional Compliance
T: 806.743.3950

Ron Cook, D.O., MBA, FAAFP
Chief Health Officer

Darrin D'Agostino, D.O., MPH, MBA
Provost and Chief Academic Officer 

John C. DeToledo, M.D.
Dean, School of Medicine and Executive Vice President for Clinical Affairs
T: 806.743.3000

Vince Fell
Vice President for Information Technology, Chief Information Officer
T: 806.743.1500

Ashley Hamm, M.S.
Executive Chief of Staff, Vice President for External Relations
T: 806.743.2900

Penny Harkey
Executive Vice President of Finance and Operations, Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operations Officer
T: 806.743.7424

Cynthia Jumper, M.D., MPH
Vice President for Governmental Relations and Strategic Initiatives
T: 806.743.3280

Grace Kuo, PharmD, Ph.D., MPH
Dean, Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy
T: 806.414.9277

Brenna Leising, MBA, MLS
Vice President for Human Resources and Chief Human Resources Officer
T: 806.743.3591

Lance McMahon, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President for Research and Innovation
T: 806.743.3600

Billy U. Philips, Jr., Ph.D., MPH
Executive Vice President, Division of Rural Affairs, Director, F. Marie Hall Institute for Rural and Community Health
T: 806.743.1338

Jody Randall, Ed.D.
Vice President and Chief Experience Officer
T: 806.743.4195

Brandt L. Schneider, Ph.D.
Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
T: 806.743.2556

Dawndra Sechrist, OTR, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Health Professions
T: 806.743.3220

Harry Slife, Ph.D.

Vice President of Facilities and Safety Services
T: 806.743.2952

Holly Wei, Ph.D., R.N.
Dean, School of Nursing
T: 806.743.2738



For questions concerning the president's cabinet contact:

Ashley Hamm, M.S.
Executive Chief of Staff, Vice President for External Relations
T: 806.743.2900