TTUHSC Clinical Research Institute
HomeClinical Research InstituteAdvisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Committee Members for the TTUHSC Clinical Research Institute (CRI)

Tedd Mitchell

Tedd Mitchell, MD

TTUHSC President
T: 806.743.2900
F: 806.743.2910
tedd.mitchell@ttuhsc.edu

Steven Berk

Steven L. Berk, MD

Executive Vice President and Provost
SOM Dean
T: 806.743.3000
F: 806.743.3021
steven.berk@ttuhsc.edu

Lorenz Lutherer

Lorenz O. Lutherer, MD, PhD

Executive Director of the CRI
T: 806.743.2532
F: 806.743.4371
lorenz.lutherer@ttuhsc.edu

Tom Tenner

Tom Tenner, PhD

SOM Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development
T: 806.743.3010
F: 806.743.4082
tom.tenner@ttuhsc.edu

Alan Peiris

Alan Peiris, MD, PhD, MRCS, FRCP

CRI Co-Director and Professor, SOM Department of Internal Medicine
T: 806.743.3155
F: 806.743.3148
alan.peiris@ttuhsc.edu

Cathy Lovett

Cathy Lovett, RN, MSN, CCRP, CCRC

Managing Director of the CRI
T: 806.743.4433
F: 806.743.4371
cathy.lovett@ttuhsc.edu

Sharon Decker

Sharon Decker, RN, CS, PhD, CCRN

F. Marie Hall SimLife Center-Director of Clinical Simulations
T: 806.743.2730
F: 806.743.1622
sharon.decker@ttuhsc.edu

Rajinder Koul

Rajinder Koul, PhD, CCC-SLP

School of Health Professions-Associate Dean of Research
T: 806.743.3220
F: 806.743.2994
rajinder.koul@ttuhsc.edu

Sharmila Dissanaike

Sharmila Dissanaike, MD

School of Medicine-Chair for Department of Surgery
T: 806.743.2370
F: 806.743.2113
sharmila.dissanaike@ttuhsc.edu

Alyce Ashcraft

Alyce Ashcraft, RN, PhD, CNE, ANEF

School of Nursing-Associate Academic Dean for Research
T: 806.743.2730
F: 806.743.1622
alyce.ashcraft@ttuhsc.edu

Richard Leff

Richard Leff, PharmD

Dallas Campus-School of Pharmacy-Professor and Senior Associate Dean for Clinical/Translational Research
T: 214-654-9404
richard.leff@ttuhsc.edu



Neeraj Kumar

Neeraj A. Kumar, PT, PhD, NCS

Permian Basin Campus-School of Health Professions-Regional Dean and Assistant Program Director, DPT Program
T: 432-703-5261
neeraj.kumar@ttuhsc.edu


 Natalia Schlabritz-Lutsevich

Natalia Schlabritz-Lutsevich, MD, PhD

Permian Basin Campus-School of Medicine, Associate Regional Dean for Research and Associate Professor
T: 432-703-5169
natalia.schlabritz-lutsevich@ttuhsc.edu

Functions:

  • Evaluate CRI policy and function and make recommendations.
©