Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

DIB Banner

Department Group Picture

Mission Banner

Our mission is to develop innovative therapies for cancer and related conditions as well as educate the next generation of scientists and healthcare professionals.

The vision of the Department of Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology is to be a leader in precision oncology therapeutics through cutting-edge interdisciplinary research.


Abilene Research Symposium

This event is a wonderful opportunity for researchers to come together from all the local universities and colleges to talk about research and build collaborations and friendships. This symposium consists of keynote addresses, podium presentations and poster presentations by students.

Administrative support for this event is handled by Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology staff.  The program is handled by the Abilene Research Coalition. Click here for more information.

Daily Dose: TTUHSC Hosted 3rd Annual Abilene Research Symposium

Faculty Honors & Achievements


Maciej Markiewski, M.D., Ph.D

Teaching Team of the Year Award


Irene La-Beck, Pharm D.

GSBS Outstanding Faculty Award for the Biotechnology Program


Talia Jaryszak

School of Pharmacy Staff Excellence Award


Devin Lowe, Ph.D.

President's Early Career Investigator Award/ DOD Grant (CDMRP)/ NIH/NCI R15 Grant & NSF Grant

Dr. Laurence Wood

Laurence Wood, Ph.D.
Received NIH R15 Grant


Abilene Campus photo


Media Links


Sanjay K. Srivastava, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor and Chair
James A. 'Buddy' Davidson Endowed Professor
Associate Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Director, Graduate Biotechnology Program
(325) 696-0464


Got Questions?

We're here to help. Contact us if you have questions. Texas Tech University HSC
Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology
1718 Pine Street
Abilene, TX 79601-3044




Congratulations to our most recent graduate,

Itishree Kaushik



Ph.D. in Pharmaceutical  Sciences  current students:

  • Elizabeth Daugherity
  • Rakibul Islam
  • Amanda Wooster
  • Trevor Anderson
  • Ashok Silwal
  • My Nguyen
  • Shreyas Gaikwad
  • Mariam Oladejo
  • Manas agraval
  • Apoorva Kasetti
  • Wyatt Paulishak
  • Naveen Ganji
  • Kirti shetty
  • Patricia Back
  • Shadan Modaresahmadi
  • Francis Okpalanwaka

Graduate Program in Pharmaceutical Sciences

M.S. in Biotechnology Program current student:

  • Reese Berger
  • Colton Hernandez
  • Shirley Muya
  • Savanna Piersall
  • Carson Zabel
  • Charmee Shah
  • kshitija

M.S. in Biotechnology Program Website