Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

DIB Banner

Department Group Picture

Mission Banner

Our mission is to develop innovative therapies for cancer and related conditions as well as educate the next generation of scientists and healthcare professionals.

The vision of the Department of Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology is to be a leader in precision oncology therapeutics through cutting-edge interdisciplinary research.


Abilene Research Symposium

This event is a wonderful opportunity for researchers to come together from all the local universities and colleges to talk about research and build collaborations and friendships. This symposium consists of keynote addresses, podium presentations and poster presentations by students.

Administrative support for this event is handled by Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology staff.  The program is handled by the Abilene Research Coalition. Click here for more information.

Daily Dose: TTUHSC Hosted 4th Annual Abilene Research Symposium

Faculty Honors & Achievements

Congratulations to Dr. Sanjay K. Srivastava for receiving the Chancellor's Council Distinguished Research Award!!!  

 SKS award 

Congratulations to Dr. Irene La-Beck for receiving an RO1 grant from the National Cancer Institute!!!





Abilene Campus photo



Media Links


Sanjay K. Srivastava, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor and Chair
James A. 'Buddy' Davidson Endowed Professor
(325) 696-0464


Got Questions?

We're here to help. Contact us if you have questions. Texas Tech University HSC
Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology
1718 Pine Street
Abilene, TX 79601-3044




Congratulations to our Spring 2023 Ph.D graduates!

My Nguyen

Mariam Oladejo



Ph.D. in Pharmaceutical  Sciences  current students:

  • Alabi, Faizah
  • Anderson, Trevor
  • Back, Patricia
  • Daugherity, Elizabeth
  • Eltokhy, Mohammed
  • Gaikwad, Shreyas
  • Islam, Rakibul
  • Kasetti, Apoorva
  • McCormick, Amanda
  • Modaresahmadi, Shadan
  • Ojo, Bisola
  • Okpalanwaka, Francis
  • Paulishak, Wyatt
  • Sardar, Pabitra
  • Silwal, Ashok

Graduate Program in Pharmaceutical Sciences

M.S. in Biotechnology Program current student:

  • Chopra, Maya
  • Chowhury, Seonjuti
  • Hajimirzaei, Sahel
  • Lara, Gerard
  • Lawrence, Caryn
  • Nguyen, Vy Thao
  • Owoso, Jesuwapelumi

M.S. in Biotechnology Program Website