Staff | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
TTUHSC students walking through Lubbock campus courtyard.

crest

 

Research Division

yongchen

Yong Chen, Ph.D.

Senior Research Associate
Phone: (806) 743-2455
Email: Yongchen.Chen@ttuhsc.edu

decourt

Boris Decourt, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Pharmacology and Neuroscience,
TTUHSC School of Medicine

Phone: (806) 743-1012
Email: BDecourt@ttuhsc.edu

Ruben

Ruben Gonzales, B.A.

Senior Director
Phone: (806) 743-2408
Email: Ruben.Gonzales@ttuhsc.edu

josh

J. Josh Lawrence, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Neuroscience
Phone: (806) 743-3887
Email: John.Lawrence@ttuhsc.edu

Maria

Maria Manczak, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Neurology  Department
Phone: (806) 743-3613
E-mail: Maria.Manczak@ttuhsc.edu

Julie

Julie Medina, B.A.

Associate Director, Finance
Phone: (806) 743-3809
Email: Julie.Medina@ttuhsc.edu 

Volker2022

Volker Neugebauer, M.D., Ph.D.

Executive Director and Chief Scientific Officer, Garrison Institute on Aging, Mildred and Shirley L. Garrison Chair Aging, Univeristy Distinguished Professor and Chair, Pharmacology and Neuroscience
Office: 5C192A
Phone: (806) 743-3880
Email: Volker.Neugebauer@ttuhsc.edu

wang

Hongmin Wang, Ph.D.

Professor, Pharmacology And Neuroscience, TTUHSC School of Medicine
Phone: (806) 743-7089
Email: Hongmin.Wang@ttuhsc.edu

Linda Yin

Linda Yin, M.S.

Senior Research Associate
Phone: (806) 743-2717
Email: Linda.Yin@ttuhsc.edu

Community Outreach and Education

Cordy

Cordelia Aguirre 

Coordinator, Project FRONTIER
Email: Cordelia.Aguirre@ttuhsc.edu

   Joan

Joan Blackmon, M.B.A.

Specialist IV, Community Outreach And Education 
Phone: (806) 743-1217
Email: Joan.Blackmon@ttuhsc.edu

Jacob

Jacob Franco

Coordinator, Community Outreach And Education 
Phone: (806) 743-3420
Email: Jacob.Franco@ttuhsc.edu

eva

Eva Garza

Manager, RSVP, Community Outreach And Education
Phone: (806) 743-6910
Email: Eva.Garza@ttuhsc.edu 

Veronica

Veronica Lopez, B.S.

Unit Manager, Community Outreach And Education
Phone: (806) 743-7479
E-mail: Veronica.Molinar-Lopez@ttuhsc.edu 

CCChristy Mendoza

Christy Mendoza 

Specialist IV, Project FRONTIER
Email: Men28904@ttuhsc.edu

Barbara Singer

Barbara Singer

Specialist IV, Project FRONTIER
Phone: (806) 743-6474
Email: Basinger@ttuhsc.edu

Research Collaborators 

Gail

Gail A. Cornwall, Ph.D.

Professor, Cell Biology and Biochemistry,
TTUHSC School of Medicine

Phone: (806) 743-2687
Email: Gail.Cornwall@ttuhsc.edu

guindon

Josee Guindon, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Pharmacology and Neuroscience, D.M.V. Veterinary, TTUHSC School of Medicine
Phone: (806) 743-6745
Email: Josee.Guidon@ttuhsc.edu

Andrey

Andrey L. Karamyshev, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Cell Biology and Biochemistry,
TTUHSC School of Medicine

Phone: (806) 743-4102
Email: Andrey.Karamyshev@ttuhsc.edu

yehia mechref

Yehia Mechref, Ph.D.

Paul W. Horn Distinguished Professor, Robert A Welch Chair in Chemistry, Associate Vice President of Research and Innovation, and Director of the TTU Center for Biotechnology & Genomics, TTU
Phone: (806) 834-8246
Email: Yehia.Mechref@ttu.edu

 

Naima

Naima Moustaïd-Moussa, Ph.D.

Horn Distinguished Professor, Nutritional Sciences,
Associate Vice President for Research, and Director of the
Obesity Research Institute, TTU

Phone: (806) 834-7946
Email: Naima.Moustaid-Moussa@ttu.edu

 

ponomarev

Igor Ponomarev, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Neuroscience
TTUHSC School of Medicine

Phone: (806) 743-1381
Email: Igor.Ponomarev@ttuhsc.edu

Pruitt

Kevin Pruitt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Immunology, TTUHSC School of Medicine
Phone: (919) 962-7389
Email: Kevin_pruitt@med.unc.edu

singer

Jonathan Singer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Psychological Sciences, TTU,
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Pharmacology and Neuroscience,
TTUHSC School of Medicine

Phone: (806) 834-5884
Email: Jonsinge@ttu.edu

Clinical And Educational Collaborators

moheadshot

Mohamad Al-Rahawan, M.P.H., M.D.

Joon Park, MD, Endowed Chair in Medical Excellence and Professor, Pediatrics, Medical Director, Southwest Cancer Center; Director, Fellowship Program, TTUHSC School of Medicine
Phone: (806) 775-8600
Email: M.Al@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. Ashcraft

Alyce Ashcraft, Ph.D., R.N., C.N.E., F.N.G.N.A., A.N.E.F.

University Distinguished Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship, Glenna Roberts Endowed Practiceship in Geriatric Nursing, TTUHSC School of Nursing
Phone: (806) 743-9202
Email: Alyce.Ashcraft@ttuhsc.edu

Mirla Headshot

Mirla Avila, M.D.

Associate Professor, Neurology, TTUHSC School of Medicine
Email: Mirla.Avila@ttuhsc.edu

 

ga

Gayle Ayers, D.O.

Associate Professor, Psychiatry, TTUHSC School of Medicine
Phone: (806) 743-2800
Email: Gayle.Ayers@ttuhsc.edu

Bertelson

John Bertelson, MD

Associate Professor and Medical Director, Neurology, TTUHSC School of Medicine
Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology
Medical Director
Email: John.Bertelson@ttuhsc.edu 

bishop

Keith Bishop, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Medical Education, TTUHSC School of Medicine
Email: Keith.Bishop@ttuhsc.edu

blaton

Michael Blanton, Ph.D.

University Distinguished Professor, Pharmacology and Neuroscience, TTUHSC School of Medicine, Associate Vice President for Research and Senior Associate Dean, TTUHSC
Phone: (806) 743-3496
Email: Michael.Blanton@ttuhsc.edu

 culberson

John Culberson, MD

Associate Professor and Medical Director, Family and Community Medicine, Bernhard T. Mittemeyer, MD, Endowed Chair in Medical Excellence in Geriatric Medicine, TTUHSC School of Medicine
Phone: (806) 743-6033
Email: John.Culberson@ttuhsc.edu

John DeToledo

John DeToledo, MD

Interim Dean, Vernon and Elizabeth Haggerton Chair in Neurology, Professor and Chair, Neurology, TTUHSC School of Medicine
Phone: (806) 743-2391
Email: John.Detoledo@ttuhsc.edu

han

Gregory Hannabas, M.D., M.P.H., M.P.A.

Resident Instructor 4th Year, Family Medicine, TTUHSC School of Medicine

kelly

Kelly Mitchell, M.D.

Professor, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, Co-Director, ROP Service, Faculty, West Texas VA Healthcare System, TTUHSC School of Medicine

shen

Leslie Shen, Ph.D., C.C.R.P.

Associate Dean for Research and Professor, Pathology,
TTUHSC School of Medicine

Phone: (806) 743-2815
Email: Leslie.Shen@ttuhsc.edu

steph

Stephanie Stroever

Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Education, Lubbock, TTUHSC
Phone: (806) 743-4222
Email: Stephanie.Stroever@ttuhsc.edu

Project FRONTIER Collaborators

 Duke

Duke Appiah, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health
Email: Duke.Appiah@ttuhsc.edu

Texas Collaborators

maggie

Maggie Ellen Flanagan, M.B.B.Ch., B.A.O.

Associate Professor, Pathology, South Texas ADRC Brain Bank,
University of Texas (UT) Health Science Center at San Antonio

Kevin

Kevin F. Bienick, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Brain Bank Director,
Glenn Biggs Institute for Alzheimer’s &
Neurodegenerative Diseases,
UT Health Science Center at San Antonio

mae

Gladys Maestre, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Neurosciences and Human Genetics, and Director,
Alzheimer’s Disease Resource
Center for Minority Aging Research,
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

ory

Marcia Ory, Ph.D., MPH

Regents & Distinguished Professor,
Founding Director on Population Health & Aging, Texas
A&M University

Ob

Sid O’Bryant, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Institute for Translational Research, and Professor, Department of Family Medicine, Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine, University of North Texas Health Science Center

Clad

Claudia Satizabal, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Glenn Biggs Institute for
Alzheimer’s & Neurodegenerative Diseases,
UT
Health Science at San Antonio

Sudha

Sudha Seshadri, M.D.

Professor and Director, Glenn Biggs Institute for Alzheimer’s & Neurodegenerative Diseases, UT Health Science at San Antonio